Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
substituted in a cup of Andes baking chips for one of the cups of chocolate chips. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These cookies are FANTASTIC! I saw comments stating salt was added to their recipes and I agree it will help. I must remember to add that to my printout of the recipe. Something I added to my recipe was 1/4 to 1/3 cup Miracle Whip. It has a slight zip added to the recipe but mostly I found it helps them stay moist longer. Try it out! You won't be disappointed at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikkii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These are probably the best cookies I've ever made. My kids and all their friends beg me to make these...thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I love, love, love this cookie recipe. It is fantastic. I had to play around with the cooking time and my oven, but once I figured that out, perfection! I've made them a couple of times for friends and they are a huge hit! Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Good cookie. I made afew changes. I added a spoon on instant dark roast coffee to inhance the chocolate flavor. Needed a pinch of salt. And I also added nuts. Turned out GREAT! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wonderful! I have the last batch in the oven right now. Husband isn't a cookie man but liked these. He said they had a bit of a dark chocolate taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Amazing amazing cookies. I followed the ingrediants to a tee but did cook them for an extra 2-3 mintues. Great crunch but still a tad chewy on the inside. Definitly in my Top 3 cookies recipies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These cookies are so delicious! They are definitely even better when accompanied with a tall glass of milk! We enjoyed these alot! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These are fantastic! This is my new favorite chocolate cookie recipe. I have to actually hide a few so there will be some left for me to eat. With or without nuts, these are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
OMG! These are on my list for TOP 5 cookie recipes. I make them almost every other month. They come out perfectly everytime I make them. Be sure to read the instructions carefully before you start, just a little confusing and could have been organized/edited better... but still a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States