Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Delicious for chocolate lovers! I found the reviewers' comments about the mixing steps helpful and I also added 1/2 tsp salt. I had to mix by hand (don't own a mixer), and found it to be very difficult. It was all worth it. These were very delicious. Next time I make them, I'm including macadamia nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My hubby's favorite. I added macadamia nuts and white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traviskatrinacheek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very easy to make, delicious cookie. For flavor I would give it a four star only because it's not the best cookie I've ever had. However, it was still very good and very simple to make. I had no issues with them being fluffy as others stated; using fresher ingredients seems to help sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I've tried several chocolate cookie recipes, but none of them had the rich chocolate flavor I was looking for...until I tried this recipe. It's very chocolaty and delicious. I finally found a keeper! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These cookies are so yummy and chocolatey. I misread and used baking powder instead of baking soda and they still turned out perfect. They were done in 10 minutes and I got 48 cookies out of the batch. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Really good recipe!! I did 1 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup andes mint chips. so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My kids love this one. Use white chocolate chips to give the cookies a little more visual appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
substituted in a cup of Andes baking chips for one of the cups of chocolate chips. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These cookies are FANTASTIC! I saw comments stating salt was added to their recipes and I agree it will help. I must remember to add that to my printout of the recipe. Something I added to my recipe was 1/4 to 1/3 cup Miracle Whip. It has a slight zip added to the recipe but mostly I found it helps them stay moist longer. Try it out! You won't be disappointed at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikkii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States