Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These are awesome!! I made these for Christmas, but with dark chocolate and mint chips. Absolutely delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Delicious!! Followed some tips from others and added 1/2 tsp salt. Also added 1/4 cup of flour and 1/2 tsp baking powder since my oven is a little weird. Substituted 1/2 cup of the chocolate chips with toffee bits and added pecans to 1/2 the batch... Success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These cookies were very good. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is because for me personally, I would have liked them just a tad bit sweeter, but overall this will be my go to recipe for double chocolate chip cookies. I noticed that other reviewers found the directions to be confusing, however, I did not. They were very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE EVER!!!!!!!!!! when I made them I tough that they would dry out like most chocolate cookies, but no they just got better over time. one thing that I did different was I DIDN'T mix them a electric mixer I just mixed by hand. thanks for posting this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This recipe turned out great and the directions are easy to follow as long as you don't skim the and not actually read them. I got several requests to make these cookies again and where all gone in a day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I can't give it a 5 b/c I didn't follow exactly...but these were delicious! I realized too late that I didn't have enough butter...so I used half butter and the other 1 part canola oil, 1 part peanut butter. They tasted delicious, though!!! Thanks for a good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Oh my goodness!!This recipe is fabulous. As per advice of another review, I also added a 1/2 tsp of salt to enhance the sweetness. We always love to find a great base for cookie dough and then add our own favorites to the batter. This recipe nailed It!!! I had no problem following the instructions. Another idea for add-ons: trail mix of almost any kind. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Not the best I've ever had, but the best I've managed to make so far! The texture is nice, chewy without being too dense or too cakey. I would like to try this recipe again mixing in some dark chocolate cocoa and/or chips to see if I can get a richer chocolate flavor. This recipe may be a jumping off point for many future experiments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very chocolatey! These were easy to put together. The only thing I should've done was to add salt to it...that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Two thumbs up from my husband and son. No problems, did not come out flat at all. I personally would like a little more sweetness that's why only 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States