Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good cookie! I mixed up the chocolate chips with white chocolate, bittersweet and milk chocolate... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These cookies are delicious! I did make one small change by adding 1/2 tsp salt. They didn't end up like the picture...they look more like the Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies recipe also on this site, and it may have been the salt that did it. The other recipe doesn't have brown sugar though, so I would imagine that mine tasted a lot closer to this recipe. I will say that mine came out more like a brownie than a cookie...crisp on the outside but moist and chewy on the inside. Fortunately, that's exactly how I like my cookies. I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I would give this 5 stars but I made a couple of changes. This is a really good cookie. I substituted the sugar with 1 cup of brown and 1/2 cup of white. Doing this makes a softer cookie. I also substituted 1 cup of wheat for 1 cup of white flour. They turned out wonderful! Today is day two and they are as soft as they were yesterday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These were great! I love the consistency and flavor of these cookies. I didn't change a thing. These are so rich and delicious. You better love chocolate... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I was really hopeful that this cookie would be delicious based upon the reviews, but I didn't enjoy it at all. My kids did seem to like them, at first, but they definitely didn't gobble them all up. I've thrown a dozen in the trash just this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
crunchy...I prefer chewy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very good. I used a mix of white chocolate chips and peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Awesome cookies! if you want to add a twist to your regular chocolate chip cookies this is the way to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I drizzled the top with a melted almond bark recipe. The almond bark recipe is where I melted the almond bark in a double boiler, then I turned it on simmer and added mind extract. I then drizzled this concoction over the cookies. Minty, chocolatey, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These are great cookies.... I have made them probably 6 times and they come out awesome everytime. I have also tired them with peanutbutter chips and Andys mint chips and both were GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States