Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My family fully enjoyed these cookies. I usually just bake a sheet and then freeze the rest and make later. I took a section and put the tiniest bit of peppermint flavoring - mmm. That was good too. I will definitely keep this in my rotation of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shaela cat
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Wonderful cookies! I always tweak recipes, so please forgive me - this is whole wheat, coconut oil instead of butter, not quite 1 cup of sugar, fewer chips, and a few hazelnuts. Everything else is the same. Organic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I needed a chocolate fix in a bad way so I decided to try these. They did not disappoint! I used half butter and half coconut oil that I softened. To the flour mixture I added 2 teaspoons of instant espresso powder and that just added a nice depth of flavor. I definitely didn't have the flat cookie problem that others had as mine didn't flatten at all. They stayed in the same shape in which I placed them on the cookie sheet. The next time I make them, I will decrease the sugar and flour a bit as they were a bit too sweet and dry after they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Wow! These cookies are delicious! They so chocolaty, they practically melt in your mouth. I'd suggest baking them for longer than it says on the recipe. I used convection baking, which is supposed to decrease the time, but still had to bake them for longer than 10 minutes. Even then,these cookies come out soft and chewy in the center, which is a actually positive for some people. Still, don't expect a crispy crunchy sort of cookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Good God Gertie, are these great! Tried these for hubby for Valentine's Day and holy are they great!!!I put in 1 cup of walnuts and LIGHTLY sprayed sheets with Pam (no parchment paper available here in Mexico, cooked them 9 minutes. I also lightly formed dough into balls to keep theri form after reading other reviews and they held together nicely. Let them cool 5 minutes after taking out of oven. I would give this a 15 star if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I have been making these for years. EXCELLENT! They really need to be slightly under cooked. I also used dark chocolate mint chips (Nestles Christmas Limited edition) and received even higher reviews. Bites of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These cookies turned out great! Very soft, even after a couple of days. My family loved them. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Everyone loved them, like other reviewers, the first time I made them they turned out pretty flat. So cutting down on the margarine helps. I also added almond extract instead of vanilla. It made them pretty delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These are so good, but a little goes a LONG way. These are almost too chocolate-y, even for this chocoholic! Husband and son both just had one and said no way on the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States