Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Amazing! Try them with mint chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnyderFamily96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It's wonderful respice my family loved so much thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These cookis are delectably decadently rich, and stayed soft in an airtight container. My alterations: unsalted butter because that is what I had, 1/2 teaspoon fresh ground sea salt because that is what I had (added extra salt to compensate for unsalted butter) and ghirardelli dark chocolate chips, because that was my inspiration for finding a great chocolate chip cookie recipe. They took the full 10 minutes bake time in my oven. Things I will think about for next time: more walnuts, and swap out some of the white sugar for brown, as suggested. Unfortunately I did not read comments prior to baking...but they were perfect just the way I made them! Just a faint hint of sea salt, if you like sea-salted dark chocolate you will love the twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Excellent, Excellent. Because of what I had on hand I made with 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening and almost all brown sugar topped up with white to meet measurement. Perfect cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Very chewy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
A wonderful chocolaty cookie. Be sure to chill dough prior to baking for best results. I replaced 1/2 cup of white sugar with brown sugar. Get ready to blast off as these cookies are the best with a nice cold glass of milk. Kids were speechless and just wobbled their heads in pure delight when asked if they liked them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This basic chocolate dough recipe can make a ton of different cookies. Coconut, mint, caramel, well you have your own imagination. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lee Newsome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is seriously the best cookie recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coloratori
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Just made these and ey turned out sooo good! They are definitely for he chocoholic- very rich and gooey! Eat with a glass of milk! I loved how many cookies the recipe made. I would suggest doing VERY small balls, they will spread to just the right amount! After I separated out my balls I then cut them in half! Also, I refrigerated after they were in balls for 15 mins or so. Very glad I did. Delicious recipe! Definitely a keeper thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vburrito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States