Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This basic chocolate dough recipe can make a ton of different cookies. Coconut, mint, caramel, well you have your own imagination. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlw123go

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is seriously the best cookie recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coloratori
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Just made these and ey turned out sooo good! They are definitely for he chocoholic- very rich and gooey! Eat with a glass of milk! I loved how many cookies the recipe made. I would suggest doing VERY small balls, they will spread to just the right amount! After I separated out my balls I then cut them in half! Also, I refrigerated after they were in balls for 15 mins or so. Very glad I did. Delicious recipe! Definitely a keeper thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vburrito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These were chocolatey and delicious. I used 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1 cup white chocolate chips. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is our favorite cookie! I like to add extra vanilla, and I use Ghirardelli chocolate chips with 60% cocoa content. Yum! Sometimes, we bake them for only 5-6 minutes on 375 so that they're a bit crisp on the outside but gooey on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdgaston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
It's perfect, my whole family absolutely enjoys them, they don't last more than 15 minutes at my house, and the word "leftovers" doesn't exist with this recipe. The one time that there WERE leftovers (5 cookies total, but only because I doubled the recipe), they stayed moist and tasted just as good the day after, but of course they always taste better having just come out of the oven ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
To address some of the concerns noted below: I used to get flat cookies whether I used butter, margarine, or shortening. That changed when I started using a cookie scoop. Maybe it's because the heat from my hands doesn't transfer to the dough, or the cookie dough is nice and rounded so it spreads less. With this batch, I used butter. I didn't chill the dough for the first half, I put the second half in the freezer for 10 minutes, and I used both light and dark cookie sheets and they all came out the same -- Perfect! I didn't change a thing from the recipe, and I did take them out just when set (as the recipe says). Although I thought they would be underdone, they were wonderful after cooling on the sheet for 2-3 minutes then being transferred to a wire rack to cool some more. I got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe is perfect a written. Baked these for my family and they were hit! I chilled them for half an hour and they didn't flatten out (which is great). They stayed well formed. No changes needed to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I'm giving it four stars because when I made them as directed they came out very cakey and I didn't like them. However, when I used half brown sugar and half white and baked them at 375 for 10 minutes they came out like extra chocolatey chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States