Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Just perfect! Had a small problem at first with 'cup of butter' since i was used to things like '100g butter'.... Thanks for the recipe, we all love these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Inceu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
We felt like eating choc choc chip cookies tonight and found this recipe with so many great reviews. Excellent recipe. Very rich chocolate flavor and chips add to the whole chocolate experience. I try to cut down on sugar so I used about 3/4 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I usually make my choc chip cookies with more chips than batter but in this case, I reduced the chips to 1 1/2 cups. Cookies turned out perfect for us. Melt in your mouth drops of chocolate. Next time,I might reduce sugar a little bit more though the salt might have to be nixed as well to balance. The chocolate flavor is more accented then and the chips really pop. Definitely a cookie recipe to keep. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were incredible! I subbed butterscotch chips for chocolate, and wish I would have chilled the dough as a reviewer recommended, but they still turned out irresistible. This is going into the family recipe book. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furious Deedz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
If you put baking powder in like I did and use half brown sugar with half white sugar, it makes for the PERFECT texture. Also, I found no need for chilling the dough before baking. The end product was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PattyCakes
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I make these cookies all the time my family loves them. We love walnuts so I use a full cup of largely chopped walnuts instead of a half a cup. I use organic & all natural ingredients like Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate chips & Valrhona cocoa powder. I follow this recipe exactly & the cookie dough has the thickest consistency I've ever seen. The cookies don't spread out too flat they stay a bit puffed up beautifully. When we want to change it up a bit I add 1/2 cup to a whole cup of dried cherries...mmmm so good. Love this recipe it will always be a staple in our house. Thanks for the great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I loved the cookies they were really easy.forgot about a dance bake sale and I made the cookies at 10 pm. they were simple and took no thought! and they were really good some of the best cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Nothing special . Had no cocoa powder , maybe that's why it was tasteless. Won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These cookies are a chocolate lovers dream come true! I wish I could give this 10 stars instead of just 5. They are so moist, creamy, and have a great texture to them. Followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out excellent. I'll have to watch out on how many I eat, because they're very addicting :) Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
These are so amazingly good. I've made them with mint chips (delish!) and M&Ms (also wonderful). I freeze the dough in TBSP balls and then pop them still frozen in the 350 oven for 10 minutes. Great for surprise company or portion control (because it is actually possible to eat the whole batch in one night).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States