Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I used 1/2 brown sugar and white sugar to help cookies stay soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These were very easy to make and came out perfectly. They instruction about cooking them until they just set was right on the money. Also, I substituted almond extract for the vanilla. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
YUM! Delicious! So chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Excellent chocolate cookie! No problem with dryness, they were still very moist even after five days. I baked recipe as written except for the nuts, my grandson is allergic. They are like little brownie bites. I think I will try them with peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
These were pretty awesome. They were very brownie-like, fudgy and soft. I would probably add another 1/4-1/2 tsp baking soda next time because these hardly spread out at all so they were tall and a little cakey. The upside of that is I fit more on the baking sheet at a time. I wanted a dark chocolate taste so I added 1/4 less sugar and used half brown and half white. I also added a pkg of sugar free instant chocolate pudding as I do to all my cookies to keep them soft. I burned my tongue eating these because I couldn't wait until they cooled because they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I wanted to share a modification to this recipe that turned out heavenly. I used 2 cups chocolate covered raisins from Bristol Farms instead of chocolate chips. And no nuts. It's what I had on hand. Wow! I loved the cookies and didn't want to share (but I did). Moist, chocolate rich cookies. I looked, and the ingredients on the chocolate covered raisins included chocolate liquor and chocolate butter. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinpas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I couldn't decide whether to make cookies or brownies, so I compromised with these cookies. I'm glad I did. I used half brown sugar, half granulated white, and used cornstarch in place of baking soda. Turned out soft, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
YUMMY!! these cookies turned out soft and chewy. After mixing the dough I put it in the frig. for about 30 mins. and I used a tablespoon scooper so that the cookies were all the same size. I had to add five minutes to the baking time b/c I put the dough in the frig. But let me tell you- These cookies are SHOW STOPPERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hempstead, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Really great! Followed all of the ingredients perfectly, added a little bit less cocoa powder because that seemed like quite a bit and their soft, chewy, and double the chocolate. Who WOULDN'T love those?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I love them though I find them a bit too sweet (all US cake/cookies to be frank). I'll cut the sugar so the chocolate will stand out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States