Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
So if you add 1/4 of milk and 1 tablespoon of shortening it makes a great Muffin recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
WoW! These are so good! Everyone loved them. I actually made half the amount and they were still so good! Half the amount made almost 3 dozen too!I made a couple changes though, I added 1teaspoon of baking powder and a tablespoon of vanilla. I baked them at 325 for 13minutes. I did, however, have to use my hands to roll them into a bit of a ball before putting them on the baking sheets. Such a great recipe! Can't wait to try them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Flavor was ok, but more cake like than I would like. I did not change a thing except I did not add the nuts. I upgraded this to a 4 (my original was 3) because my husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Just made these cookies, the family and I fell in love with them!~!! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Most excellent cookie. Righteous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I love this cookie recipe!! I do white chocolate chips instead of the semisweet chips and macadamia nuts instead of The walnuts!! My family loves them!! My family and neighbors always insist on these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I was thrilled with these! I am an uber chocolate snob and they satisfied even me! I loved the idea of using half shortening/ half butter and the brown sugar/ white sugar combo was excellent. The brown sugar added a new dimension.Not for the faint of heart that doesn't love sweets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadaFun
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We're calling these "My New Year Resolution lasted 5 Days Cookies"! Wonderful! Per other reviewers, I used half white sugar and half brown. I used 3/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips, 3/4 cup milk chocolate chips, and 3/4 cup peanut butter chips. Increased the vanilla to 1 tablespoon, and added some cinnamon. Used a 2oz cookie scoop, parchment paper, and 8 minutes in the oven later: cookie heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadaFun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
All I can say is yum yum yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States