Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Just made these. Fantastic. I gave the recipe 5 stars. Perfect for the ever present chocolate cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Best recipe ever! This is a total keeper. I made them one night and my family ate about 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mflo
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These were amazing!Was craving a chocolate treat and these were the right fix. They're soft in the middle firm on the outside, not overly sweet. Left out the nuts and added white chocolate chips. Took them to work and they were instantly devoured by my co-worker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These might be my new favorite! I even did it wrong, and they still turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kass Simila

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houghton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These were disappointing. More like a brownie than a cookie, way too sweet and I don't think I have ever said that in my life! They didnt melt down like regular drop cookies and I could taste the baking soda! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
YES! This is the BEST chocolatey chip cookie recipe that I have made! I did what other reviewers suggested and used half butter and half butter flavored shortening. The cookies puffed up a little bit AND stayed moist and chewy for the next day! I used dutch-processed cocoa and I really think that the higher quality cocoa made all the difference in this cookie. I also used REAL PURE vanilla. Yummy, yummy, yummy!!! I immediately wrote this recipe in my personal recipe book and will use this for YEARS to come! Thanks for this amazing recipe! And thanks to Allrecipes.com for emailing me this recipe this week! What a wonderful way to try new recipes without doing a bunch of work to get there! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Amazing! Try them with mint chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnyderFamily96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It's wonderful respice my family loved so much thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These cookis are delectably decadently rich, and stayed soft in an airtight container. My alterations: unsalted butter because that is what I had, 1/2 teaspoon fresh ground sea salt because that is what I had (added extra salt to compensate for unsalted butter) and ghirardelli dark chocolate chips, because that was my inspiration for finding a great chocolate chip cookie recipe. They took the full 10 minutes bake time in my oven. Things I will think about for next time: more walnuts, and swap out some of the white sugar for brown, as suggested. Unfortunately I did not read comments prior to baking...but they were perfect just the way I made them! Just a faint hint of sea salt, if you like sea-salted dark chocolate you will love the twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Excellent, Excellent. Because of what I had on hand I made with 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening and almost all brown sugar topped up with white to meet measurement. Perfect cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States