Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I baked this a little longer than the recipe requested because my husband likes a crunchy cookie. However, despite the added baking time, these still came out fudgy. I added a little espresso powder to enhance the chocolate favor and added extra chocolate chips. These were deliciously chocolate and perfect for us chocoholics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by MarleysMommy
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
oh my...oh wow...so amazing! I got lazy and made mine into one big sheet cookie that I cut into squares with a pizza cutter and it still came out fantastic! Definitely making his one again...and again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
The perfect impromptu comfort food- I had a very bad day so I didn't want to leave the house to pick up any fancy ingredients, but I needed a chocolate fix. I found these and whipped them up (sans walnuts) and oh WOW! These little drops of heaven melt in your mouth, perfect flavour for a chocolate fan. I strongly advise sifting the cocoa powder/flour mixture- it wasn't in the directions but I did it anyways and the dough came out beautifully smooth. I didn't make any other changes to the recipe, but when I make these again, I'm thinking chopped up hazelnuts or unsweetened coconut shavings might go really nicely in place of the walnuts... (You can't go wrong with chocolate and hazelnuts) These are so easy and the ingredients are so basic, these cookies are a must-try for any chocoholic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Really chocolate-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wacker Strange

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I just made these cookies tonight and they turned out amazing without any tweeks to the recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Big favorite among my friends. Requested to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Its so delicious but for me its too sweet! Its depens on your sweettooth for the sugar measurements. I like this recipe and this id SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I reduced the original recipe by half and ended up with a dozen large cookies - perfect! I also used 3/4cup of raw sugar (not superfine) and 1/4 cup brown sugar. The sweetness is right in the middle, just enough and not too sweet. They also stayed soft the next day! Definitely adding this to the book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sums
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
The family loved these! And they were so easy to make which I loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
these were the best ever! chocolately in the middle, and perfect on the outside!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nunica, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States