Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I make these often, they are excellent! Sometimes I add pecans instead of walnuts! They're very soft when you take them out, don't overbake them and they'll stay moist. Just let them cool off for a long time and they won't fall apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Lee Ezell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I've used the recipe a few times. This time I used mint chocolate chips instead of the regular chocolate chips & left out the nuts. Boy-o-boy! They taste just like girl scout thin mint cookies. I'm sure I'll be making them again. Soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These are really good, I used 1 1/2 cups mint chocolate chips and about 1/2 cup regular and they turned out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Wonderful.....chocolate and addictive....Can't wait for my grandkids to get some.....it will be their fave. I didn't change a thing, except the cooing time.....I cooked them for 13 mins. and they were perfect. Thanks for the recipe.....Rowena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I adore this recipe! Really easy to customize to anything you want. I substituted an avocado for a stick of butter and it made it very creamy on the inside while still being crispy on the outside. I also used Andes chocolate mint bits instead of chocolate chips, and it gives this such a nice touch. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jane Clifton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe lives up to its name! Oh so yummy! I'm at day three and they are still scrumptious... Maybe even better than day 1. The ingredients may be too much for some because they are so rich, but my husband and I loved them! We uses them for a thanksgiving dinner and guests loved them! I followed the recipe with these exceptions: I used one stick of butter and one stick of margarine ( bc I ran low on butter). I used pecans because that's what I had in the pantry. And I let the dough sit in the fridge for one hour- this allowed the dough to RISE. I was impressed at how this trick works (followed tip from a fellow reviewer). Thank you for sharing this recipe, I will use again and again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jensmal
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Omg these cookies are to die for!!! Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie van der Let
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I loved these I actually lost my recipe for mine and decided to try this one. It was really good and I didn't have to change it too much, the only thing I did differently is melt the butter alittle so it would be more fudgey like brownies and put a bit more flour in like I do with my old recipe. My only regret is not making a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie van der Let

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Randa
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe!! They did not last long in my house. The only change I made was I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 granulated sugar. Next time I make it I will use even less. They were very chocolatey and really don't need much added sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I wanted a chewy chocolate cookie base for some mint chocolate chips that I had on hand. These seem good, the results taste a lot like a mint chocolate cookie you might get from Girl Guides/Girl Scouts. I only altered it slightly, as a few comments had suggested. I used 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup loosely packed brown sugar, 1 tsp instant coffee, and 1 tsp baking powder. I also used my electric mixer to beat it at multiple stages, to keep it fluffy, and chilled it a couple hours in the fridge. These cooked in 9 minutes in my oven. DO NOT be afraid to take them out when they are still soft to the touch. They continue baking for 2-3 minutes on the pan before you remove them to a wire rack. I was worried that mine were still raw, but they firmed up perfectly after cooling. Overall, they are yummy and seem to be still chewy the next day. I think next time I might up the cocoa powder and reduce the sugar slightly, but that's just personal preference -- I like a rich, dark chocolate flavour, rather than a very sweet cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kettell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States