Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Satisfies a chocolate craving!! I substituted part of the sugar with Splenda and it was still perfect. -L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These satisfied our chocolate craving! They are delicious and chewy cookies. I used 1 cup of chocolate chips instead of 2 cups and I thought it was a nice amount. The batter made exactly 3 dozen medium-sized cookies. I think these would be great with or without the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These cookies are really great! Please be sure to cream your butter and sugar well and use really good cocoa! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I tried this recipe exactly as written and live at 5,000 feet elevation band am always nervous baking at altitude, since most recipes are written for closer to sea-level. These cookies came out perfect!! They are absolutely the perfect little chocolate cookie beautifully balanced with an almost imperceivsble touch of salt. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Duckworth
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I just tried this for the first time and they turned out great, and taste even better. Not too sweet, just right! Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
A little dry, but overall, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I used half butter and have shortening. Instead of 2 c choc chips I used 1 c of mini choc chi[s and 1 cup mini baking m&ms. They were great! They were gone pretty darn quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
With this I made 11 dozen cookies and all of them turned out fantastic. The only difference is that I used less chocolate chips (and used white chocolate), rolled them in coconut before cooking and only cooked them for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
These turned out top-notch! Followed the recipe to a T and wouldn't change a thing next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I did this cookies for my daughter school bake sale and it came out very good. I chilled the dough for one hour and baked it. Thank you for posting this wounderfull recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States