Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Tried the recipe but I reduce the sugar to 1 cup instead of 1 1/2 cup. I prefer not too sweet. And I add almond instead of chestnut. Easy to made and it's taste fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Yum! These are my go to bake sale contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
These cookies really depend on your oven, and they are meant to be big cookies. I tried to make them bite sized, and they didn't spread. You really also want to make them room temp before baking. They were great, and not too much chocolate (which i don't like a lot of chocolate). I do recommend the walnuts, as they add a great texture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Irene Ang
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe though it was a little too sweet. I've reduced the sugar to 1 1/4 cup instead and it came out perfect. Great texture, slight crunch on the outside and chewy on the inside. Just the way a soft cookie should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Ang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Awesome fudginess right out of the oven! I did adjust but only out of necessity - I was short on butter by 1/2 cup so I only used 3/4 cup of butter but I figured it wouldn't matter because I always have to reduce butter so my cookies don't come out flat (must be my oven). And I used white chocolate chip because that's what I had - these cookies were soft, chewy, not flat & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa Powell
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Yummy! I added white chocolate chips, skipped the nuts and used a gluten free flour mix so I could send the cookies to my kids school. They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheLnePoet
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I will definitely make these again. I might try them with peanut butter chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
taste just like MOMS brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Hare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I was looking for a plain chocolate drop cookie recipe so I left out the chips and nuts. They were perfect. Beautiful cracked top, tender and chocolaty in the center, not too sweet.I used lard instead of butter and used equal parts almond extract and vanilla. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love these cookies and my family is now officially addicted to them! It seems like a bit of an injustice to simply call them cookies - they're more like brownies in the body of a cookie. Underbake them a bit, for best results.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States