Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MarleysMommy
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
oh my...oh wow...so amazing! I got lazy and made mine into one big sheet cookie that I cut into squares with a pizza cutter and it still came out fantastic! Definitely making his one again...and again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
The perfect impromptu comfort food- I had a very bad day so I didn't want to leave the house to pick up any fancy ingredients, but I needed a chocolate fix. I found these and whipped them up (sans walnuts) and oh WOW! These little drops of heaven melt in your mouth, perfect flavour for a chocolate fan. I strongly advise sifting the cocoa powder/flour mixture- it wasn't in the directions but I did it anyways and the dough came out beautifully smooth. I didn't make any other changes to the recipe, but when I make these again, I'm thinking chopped up hazelnuts or unsweetened coconut shavings might go really nicely in place of the walnuts... (You can't go wrong with chocolate and hazelnuts) These are so easy and the ingredients are so basic, these cookies are a must-try for any chocoholic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Really chocolate-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I just made these cookies tonight and they turned out amazing without any tweeks to the recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Big favorite among my friends. Requested to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Its so delicious but for me its too sweet! Its depens on your sweettooth for the sugar measurements. I like this recipe and this id SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I reduced the original recipe by half and ended up with a dozen large cookies - perfect! I also used 3/4cup of raw sugar (not superfine) and 1/4 cup brown sugar. The sweetness is right in the middle, just enough and not too sweet. They also stayed soft the next day! Definitely adding this to the book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sums
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
The family loved these! And they were so easy to make which I loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
these were the best ever! chocolately in the middle, and perfect on the outside!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nunica, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
My 4 year old charge and i made these one day. He said he could eat them all day long! Coming from a 4 year old that's quite a compliment! We didn't use two sticks of butter though. I'd say more like 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States