Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Just made them and will make often .very easy and the batch is almost0gone already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Great cookies. 9 minutes is perfect in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlachner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
My granddaughter & I made these and we LOVED them! I did as so many others suggested, using half butter & half shortening and (with a halved recipe) used 1/4 c brown sugar, 1/2 cup regular. Ours required no refrigeration, baked up beautifully in 9 minutes, and had just the right amount of chocolaty flavor. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Loved the cookies. I used white chocolate chips because I was out of chocolate chips and I left out the nuts. I was worried they wouldn't be done but they were and they were delicious. I had no problem with the cookies rising or sticking. Great recipe, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Timmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Sooo good!!! Huge hit at my husbands office :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meemthebaker
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I like nice chunky cookies so I used half butter half shortening to minimize spreading. I didn't want those to be too sweet like some reviewers said so I only used 1 cup white sugar and half brown. These are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Made the recipe as-is. These cookies are delicious and impressive, making these for the third time right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linds1986
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Awesome, easy recipe! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linds1986

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
They came out perfect. Somewhere between a cookie & a brownie with WOWc chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I've made these cookies so many times, and they always turn out and are devoured. One thing I did, when my friend really wanted mint chocolate cookies for her birthday was just use mint chocolate chips instead, the were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States