Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
This is a great basic recipe to have some fun with! ESPECIALLY IF YOUR A CHOCOLATE JUNKIE! I use two different types of cocoa powder, different type of vanillas, ive put about every type of premium chip in, EXCEPT WHITE! Spices from cinnamon to cayane. ESPRESSO! Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Yummy! Fudgy and one of my favorite types of cookies. Be careful not to overbake because they still look raw ish when ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by bestdessert
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
The name is a true match to its chocolate taste!!!! ??. I added a few MnM's which gives it another element of chocolate,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slabahn4
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Made the recipe exactly as written. Cookies turned out great and were a big hit! Everyone wanted the recipe! I made the batter a day ahead and refrigerated overnight. Some reviewers mentioned the cookies being dried out by the next day...I did not find this to be true. The cookies still taste great 2 days after being baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Made a half batch and added 1/2 cup peanut butter chips. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Illuminati666
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
They turned out wonderful! Not only are they delicious, but they look delicious too! I did alter the recipe a bit by cutting down on the butter and sugar. This lack of liquid was covered by a few teaspoons of milk. I displaced the chocolate chips with the walnuts too. Overall, a great recipe that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This cookies were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Just made them and will make often .very easy and the batch is almost0gone already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Great cookies. 9 minutes is perfect in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlachner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
My granddaughter & I made these and we LOVED them! I did as so many others suggested, using half butter & half shortening and (with a halved recipe) used 1/4 c brown sugar, 1/2 cup regular. Ours required no refrigeration, baked up beautifully in 9 minutes, and had just the right amount of chocolaty flavor. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States