Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Perfect recipe! Dough will be stiff when all flour and cocoa are added - need lots of muscle to finish the mix. Refrigerate for an hour. Used a 2" cookie dough ball scoop - made perfect size for a holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Just WOW. I used the following suggestions from other reviewers: 1/2 c of extra flour, instead of all white sugar I put: 3/4 c brown sugar (level, not packed) and a little less than 3/4 cup white sugar, a full tsp baking powder. I added 1 tsp of instant coffee granules (dissolved in a tiny bit of water) with the vanilla. I refrigerated the dough for about an hour. A little improv of my own: I separated the dough and made 1/2 with mint chocolate chips and 1/2 with semi-sweet chocolate chips so that we had some variety. I did not use a full 2 cups of chocolate chips. I am glad I didn't, because they would have been too sweet for us. Next time I will put more walnuts than the recipe calls for! They came out perfect: soft, moist, rich, like brownie bites - but not too sweet. This is going in the family recipe book :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
My entire family loves these cookies!!!!! Easy recipe and uses things I already have .... we make these all year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These delicious cookies were fantastic. . Very soft and chewy. My kids love them and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTO79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Super easy and fast recipe! Delicious.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I didn't use any walnuts, and used 1 1/4 cups of dark chocolate chips and 1 1/4 white chocolate chips. I also did heaping two-tablespoons and increased the time to 13 minutes. I would also suggest the use of parchment paper, as they tend to fall apart when they have so many chips and are so large! The parchment allowed me to slide them off to cool completely (whilst on the parchment paper) on a wire rack. I sent them to work with the husband and his office gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandalaraye
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I make these often, they are excellent! Sometimes I add pecans instead of walnuts! They're very soft when you take them out, don't overbake them and they'll stay moist. Just let them cool off for a long time and they won't fall apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Lee Ezell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I've used the recipe a few times. This time I used mint chocolate chips instead of the regular chocolate chips & left out the nuts. Boy-o-boy! They taste just like girl scout thin mint cookies. I'm sure I'll be making them again. Soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States