Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love these cookies and my family is now officially addicted to them! It seems like a bit of an injustice to simply call them cookies - they're more like brownies in the body of a cookie. Underbake them a bit, for best results.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
quite good 4-5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Halved the recipe- and used 2 parts white sugar, one part brown. I also used half mint chips, half regular. In short, awesome, crave-able, not too sweet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Super delicious! Did half white sugar half brown. Had to refrigerate the batter for about a half-hour so I could work with it otherwise it was way too sticky. Came out perfect texture and were not flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I take this recipe, and double it. Half gets Hershey's Special Dark powder, and the other half gets milk chocolate powder. Into a container goes 2 chopped up bars of baking chocolate (I use 1 bar Baker's semi-sweet and 1 bar Baker's German), and up to 5 full 12 oz bags of chips. I mix my brands, as each brand adds a different flavor. Ghiradelli white vanilla chips give a nice counter note as well. Shake them up REALLY well. You should end up with 8 cups of chips. Put half into each batch of dough. You'll want to mix in this many chips by hand, as most mixers can NOT handle something this dense, even when using dough hooks. Use a spatula you don't mind breaking if you don't want to hand mix. I have learned these lessons the hard way. :P Spoon onto cookie sheets (I let them sit covered in the fridge for a day or so, but that's me), sprinkling each cookie with a pinch of cinnamon. Depending on the number of chips, you may have to bake a couple half-dozen test batches first. I start with 8 minutes, then work my way up to no more than 15. These cookies will go from done to burnt VERY quickly! These end up being incredibly rich, incredibly chocolaty cookies that melt in your mouth. They've been described as more chip than cookie. Thank you, Kathy, for an excellent base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I love these cookies they are just so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ja.srose
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Totally amazing! This is the first time I've ever baked cookies. However, things turn great! I'm really astonished to recieve so much compliments from my beloved ones. Wow! Thanks a lot for the really awesome-and-easy-to-bake cookie recipe :D I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Everyone loves them. I used half butter half shortening, and cooked them for 15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Chocolate deliciousness! I used 1/2 dark chocolate chips & 1/2 semi sweet! No other changes, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Done the recipe as instructed. So yummy. I ate 2 before i could show them to my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States