Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
SOO FUDGING AWERSOME!! I BAKED IT AND UNEXPECTEDLY, IT MADE CRACKED DESIGNS:p, THEN I TOOK IT TO SCHOOL AND MY FRIENDS LOVED IT. IM PROBABLY GONNA BAKE IT AGAON TONIGHT SINCE IM ALMOST GRADUATING. THX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made this recipe and these cookies were delicious! I took the majority to work (much to the sadness of tmy children) and my co-workers raved about these. I did as I always do use 1/2 margarine and 1/2 butter flavored shortening. Instead of chocolate chips I used chocolate chunks, i felt this gave the cookie a better texture. The don't flat out a lot so keep that in mid. Overall I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Wow, these are fantastic! The only problem is the recipe does not make enough!!! The only change I made was to substitute 1/2 cup coconut oil for 1/2 cup of butter. They are thick/puffy & when you bite into or break them open, soft & gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
These cookies were DELICIOUS! They were soft and super chocolatey. I decreased the sugar to 1 1/4 cups because I didn't want it that sweet. Other than that, they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amara Ha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Absolutely wonderful, and a great recipe to do with kids because it's not fussy. We had a bunch of leftover chips from Christmas, so we actually made Chocolate Butterscotch / Peanut Butter / White & Regular Chocolate Chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I love chocolate cookies! These are really good, but i changed some things. I reduced the sugar and the chocolate chips and added in more nuts. I use crushed almonds/macadamians. I sold them to my classmates and they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We thought these were great. I made a half batch with the only deviation being chopped bittersweet chocolate instead of chips. I also made slightly larger cookies...yielding 15 instead of 24. Cooked as directed...10 minutes was perfect. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very rich & chocolatey!! I subbed about half brown sugar for half of the white & replaced 1c of white wheat flour for 1c of white flour & still turned out wonderfully!! Made per recipe the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as written and we couldn't get enough of them. They lasted about 5 days and were still soft by the 5th day in a sealed container. These were so chocolaty and good, whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Delicious. I took them out right at 8 min, and they were perfect. I used mini chocolate chips b/c that's what I had and it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States