Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Awesome !!!!! But even more awesome with chocolate chips, white chocolate chips and butterscotch chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These are my family's and boyfriend's favourite cookies now (and are now nic-named PMS cookies as they are so chocolate-y). I would like to try mixing the chocolate chips with white or peanut butter chips in one of my next recipes. I have also found that I need to keep them in the oven for a few extra minutes, but it may just be the way my oven is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
We were not fans of this. The chocolate was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michibee
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe was great! I subtracted half a cup of sugar so it wouldn't be too sweet and the cookies still tasted perfect. The cookies were a bit cakey and thick, even though I didn't refrigerate the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I thought the recipe was OK. Other reviewers suggested it was the perfect fix for a chocolate craving, but didn't do it for me. It was a nice idea, but the only difference between this and my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe is pretty much just the addition of cocoa powder. I thought it was a little overpowering in the cocoa department and had the powdery aftertaste. Wouldn't suggest for use as a chocolate craving fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Absolutely freakin chocolatey deliciousness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
They were very cakey. They may be taste with some ice cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
These turned out amazing!!! Used 1/2 brown sugar and made them about 1/4 C mounds so they would be nice and big and had to bake closer to 12 min. Definitely making more of these soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The only problem with these is that you'll want to eat way more than you should! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
this recipe is awesome! love love love it!!! though i did reduce the amount of coco by a couple tablespoons, just based on some of the previous reviews. in the past my cookies have turned out flat (even when making sure not to over mix) but these turned out perfect and definitely NOT flat, which i loved!! Im glad to say i will never look for another chocolate chip cookie recipe ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States