Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
My 4 year old charge and i made these one day. He said he could eat them all day long! Coming from a 4 year old that's quite a compliment! We didn't use two sticks of butter though. I'd say more like 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I usually don't review on things.. But this was to great not to!! I did what many other reviewers suggested and used 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of light brown sugar and also used half butter and half shortening. They turned out AMAZING- thick, soft, and chewy! Like a mini brownie! I used half semi-sweet chocolate chunks and half semi-sweet chocolate chips as well just to give it a more chocolate feel. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CtUsaMom
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I thought the sugar was too much - should of listened to my instincts! Cut down to 1 cup and they will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CtUsaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
It was like eating cake; I didn't flatten my dough balls and they just poofed up and stayed there. Storing them in a glass cookie jar left sticky moisture residue on the inside which grossed me out, making me think they should've been refrigerated. 2 cups of chocolate chips is WAY too much on top of 1.5 c. of sugar and my head was dizzy after eating one, and I'd even reduced the chocolate chips to maybe 3/4 c., if that. My daughter liked them, comparing them to a brownie, but if I want a brownie, I want that crackled top and crispy corner, not an overly-sweet poofy cookie hybrid thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
These cookies are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Fluharty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made this for my wife and son last week, chocolate chip cookies are her favorite and they both swooned over these. I added 1 tablespoon of instant coffee to the batter which deepened the chocolate flavor more towards a dark chocolate cookie with semisweet morsels. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I was very skeptical about making these cookies based on the consistent complaints about the cookies not staying moist. I still made the cookies and followed the recipe. I added salt by just adding a pinch and mixing it in, tasted the batter to see if it needed more and just went by that(just made sure it didn't taste too much of salt). The cookies came out super tasty and moist, the cookies weren't as moist on day three but most cookies won't. However, if you're looking for a tasty chocolate chocolate chip cookie recipe then give this a try! I am going to probably make another batch today.haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
WOW. I love baking and chocolate chip cookies have always been my go-to. This is definitely my new go to cookie recipe!! So chocolatey and delicious, they are by far the biggest temptation to me out of all the things i bake. Soft, rich, and not super fluffy but not flat, just right! The only thing i did differently was just to refrigerate the dough for an hour as another reviewer suggested. Wouldn't make a single change to the recipe otherwise, they're PERFECT. For further info, i didn't put in walnuts, didn't change the amount of sugar, and used the full cup of butter softened but not melted. I baked them for about 8 1/2 minutes so they would still be soft, and it turned out great that way. The perfect soft dark-chocolatey cookie. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
The only adjustment we made to the recipe was using dark chocolate chips instead and that really set them off perfectly in my opinion. I made these for myself and for friends for Yule and they were so well received we're making them again already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
If I have ever made a better cookie I can't remember when. They were so good I felt compelled to say it after 3000 others have already. I made no substitutions aside from one cup semi-sweet chips and 1 cup white chocolate because my daughter insisted they were too brown. Who can argue with a 4 year old, I mean, really who can?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States