Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
A good recipe, these biscuits are a cross between a biscuit and a brownie, perfect for adding things like choc chips, peanut buttern, cream cheese. I like the recipe, versatile, not quite five stars but a recipe that is good and worth cooking a few times. I think it would work well iced with frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I have attempted to make all sorts of cookies for years and regardless of my effort they taste terrible. This was the first time I was able to make delicious cookies! Thank you for sharing this recipe and for the great tips. I used 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and refrigerated dough for one hour prior to baking. The cookies did not flatten and they were moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
These hit the spot! Perfect for a chocolate craving. I halved the recipe and used slightly less sugar. I also goofed and used baking powder instead of baking soda, but they turned out lovely. I baked them on parchment paper so there were sticking issues. I'm definitely keeping this recipe for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
best cookies i have ever made they were so good that as soon as they came out of the oven they were all gone people didnt even give them time to cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
These are seriously yummy cookies. I used Kamut flour (it's a little easier on the tummy if you're sensitive to wheat) and anticipating that they'd be sweeter than they needed to be, I reduced the sugar to 1 C. They turned out SO well. The way I made the dough, it was easiest to form a loose ball and put it onto the cookie sheet that way. They only spread out a little, so it was easy to fit quite a few on my cookie sheet. I'm not sure if this would be the case if you regular wheat flour. The chocolate flavor was full and the cookie was sweet. Not TOO sweet, thank goodness! They stayed soft and almost brownie-like, when stored on a plate with some press and seal wrap over the top. I will DEFINITELY make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Hubby and kids loved them! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These are awesome! Made the recipe exactly as written. I made up a batch for a fundraiser at work....and ended up eating a dozen before they left the house. Excellent, rich chocolaty chewy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
awesome!! Best cookies ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Really liked these cookies! Hubby and I are trying to watch our waistlines (a losing battle), so I substituted with 3/4 cup splenda sugar blend and 1/4 cup splenda brown sugar blend, 1 cup sugar free chocolate chips, half whole wheat flour, light butter and DARK cocoa powder for a bit more intensity. Even with all of these changes, cookies turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Delish. They turned out great, sweet, but great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States