Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by iamnonay
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
these cookies are the best!! i used dark chocolates on my first try because i dont have semi sweet chocs and the outcome was super awesomeeee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamnonay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Yes,I love these!!! my GF thinks I am the worlds greatest baker :) So please dont tell her how easy these are ;) lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Copperhead Guy Tee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is my absolute go-to double chocolate chip recipe! I always get tons of compliments on it, and it gets two thumbs up from my brother, who's not a huge dessert person. I always almost completely melt my butter for extra chewiness, and that might be why I find this recipe not quite dry enough. A quick fix for this is to dip your spoon into flour before scooping out cookie dough. :) Go ahead, try to stop at just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We don't often make cookies at all. Or any kind of sweet. But I really wanted cookies... these turned out amazing. Mykids were able to help make them, which is always good. The dough was a little wet looking so we added about another quarter cup flour and a bit more cocao powder. Used Andes mint pieces instead of chocolate chips. They are chewy, soft, and full of flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Made these exactly as directed and they were very good, just like a brownie in cookie form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Love, love, love! Easy to make. I didn't use walnuts, didn't chill the dough, and they turned out amazing. I like that they don't flatten like most my chocolate chip cookie recipes do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenni Dhooghe
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Sweet baby Jesus these are amazing. I had the dough in the fridge for an hour and added another teaspoon of vanilla. Never buying store cookies ever again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Dhooghe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
The best cookie I have made. I used Stevia instead of sugar and organic cacao powder. Amazing chocolate goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Fabulous! Exactly what I was looking for! Super soft and gooey. As with any cookie recipe that calls for butter as it's fat, be sure to refrigerate dough for at least an hour before baking and throughout the handling process. Followed recipe exactly...cookies are still soft and scrumptious 3 days later. Baked for 10 min in my oven and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I exchanged 1/2 cup of sugar for a 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I also only had just over a 1/4 tsp of vanilla, and used 1 cup of milk chocolate chips and 1 cup of Andes Mint chunks.... Had to bake for 14 minutes but turned out AMAZING!!! Crispy bottoms and chewy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Echterling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States