Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Followed this to the letter. In a word...DECADENCE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julian
Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Oh baby!!! I have tinkered and experimented with other cookie recipes and this one really is the best. Mine didn't flatten as they baked so they came out really ugly...but who cares when they taste like this! My only change was to reduce the chocolate chips to 1 cup since I also crammed in a cup of walnuts. Enough talk...must get another cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These were fabulous! I was having a crappy day and needed a pick me up (plus something to do to get my mind off it) and these were simple enough for both; not to mention they were amazingly delicious. Nothing cures a cranky mood like an excellent cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I really enjoyed these cookies! They are a chocolate lover's dream and a dieter's wort nightmare. I followed the recipe exactly (minus the nuts). The 10 minutes for the butter and sugar can be shortened if the butter is slightly softened beforehand. Also, mixing the dry ingredients in a bowl works as good as the plastic bag. The only reason I gave these is a 4 is because they were good but then I frosted then with Vanilla frosting and topped with some sprinkles and then they were amazing! Better than chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made these with the mint chips, and I loved the flavor, but the cooking time is WAY to long. I prefer my cookies soft, and these turned out hard and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
great tasting cookie will be a hit at any function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY DOUGLAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Other than the directions, I really liked this recipe. I just used the conventional method to mix these up, finding it unnecessary to cream the butter for 10 minutes followed by "massaging" the dry ingredients in a plastic food bag. I used regular ol' table salt, miniature chocolate chips, and substituted chocolate covered sunflower seeds for the walnuts. Chewy, gooey, brownie-like cookie that satisfies even the deepest chocolate craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These cookies rocked. I made them with my 3-year-old and they turned out like little brownie cookies. We took them to Thanksgiving and my father-in-law was eating them with his coffee the next morning. The only thing I did different from the recipe was replace the all-purpose flour with whole wheat pastry flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Penn Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Yummy and easy to make, and I'm terrible at making cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These cookies really exceeded my expectations. I omitted the walnuts and used mini peanut butter chips in place of the chocolate chips. I will most definately be using this recipe again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States