Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Yummy! Best right out of the oven...... Very chocolaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Yummy!!! I used white chocolate chips instead and they were wonderful. Be sure not to cook them longer than the 11 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These are great, I left out the walnuts and used 1 cup of chocolate and 1 cup of white chocolate chips. I cant wait to try them with peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Pretty good!! I love to cook, but my baking leaves little to be desired- but these came out pretty good!! So its okay for dummies!! I gave it 4 stars only because they fall apart a little too easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Only thing I changed was instead of 2 cups of c. chips I only used 1 1/4 cups and added 3/4 cup of peanut butter chips. These are the ultimate cookies...EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
i made these for Christmas gifts. They taste great and don't dry out as fast as other chocolate cookies i've made. I used 1/2 veg shortening and 1/2 butter so they don't flatten as much. They tast like brownies and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I used mint and chocolate chips and these were Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandadobson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious! I used dark chocolate chips and dried cherries in place of walnuts. So moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Loved this cookie.. I had salted butter so I left out the salt. Made them twice now w/milk choc.chips and semi. both yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are more like a brownie. I changed the recipe though, replacing the vanilla with mint extract & the chips & nuts with mint M&M's. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States