Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These cookies are amazing! I make them as often as I can. I have tried them with the original recipe, and they are great. I have also used light butter with half the sugar. Also great! They work out to be about 100 calories per cookie when measured out to make the recipe amount. I generally add 1/2 tsp butter flavoring to the mix, and they can be made with or without nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Best cookie recipe I have come across in a long time. They cooked up perfectly round, made exactly 2 dozen and were moist and chewy. Fantastic. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
So light and refreshing - they disappear as soon as I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I have made these several times now (without the walnuts) and absolutely love them! This is my new go-to recipe when I get a chocolate cookie craving. They are quick to put together and bake up nice and fluffy with a yummy, not-too-sweet chocolate flavor, just as if you were using a pre-made cake mix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very easy and tasty! I halved the recipe and made with almonds instead of walnuts. Nice when you want more than a cookie and not quite a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
These ended up really nicely. The cookies were perfectly baked! Make sure you don't over cook these though, the perfect time for them was really 11 min. The nuts gave a nice crunch. Since I used all Ghirardelli chocolate and cocoa, it was very rich but the taste was amazing! I recommend them eaten at once, if you like them to be nice and gooey good! But if you are making them for other people, cool them completely or else they'll stick to each other when you put them in a container. I put my settings to 24 cookies, but for some reason ended up with 56. Doesn't matter to me because they were good, but I would be careful if I didn't like chocolate so much. I used salted butter and left out the kosher salt. The taste was good still. Great recipe, recommended if you like chocolate and brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
A chocolate lover's ultimate cookie. Easy to make, followed the instructions & ingredients as listed. I give a plate of cookies for my sister-in-law's b-day and she raved about these! I have to hide them from my husband or he'd eat them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosalia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Worked out pretty well, I didn't use unsalted butter or Kosher salt, but they taste fine, however, definitely have to have that bag to mix the cocoa and flour, the chunks don't get fully broken otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Rene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
AMAZING. followed the recipe exactly with no walnuts~ However i did chill the dough for about 30 minutes.. i dont know if that did anything.. Sooo soft the next day, very very chocolately, kinda tastes like a brownie though :) My go-to cookie recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These are a huge hit! I brought them to my mother's xmas party and they went really fast! I used salted butter and cut out the salt. I also used a 3:1 ratio of chocolate chips to peanut butter chips. I'll be making this again for the xmas party at work. Happy Holidays !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollface

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States