Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I Had to chang some stuff I used 1 cup of white sugar 1/2 cup packed brown sugar, 1 egg and 1 egg yoke, sea salt, and reeses peanut butter chips. I dont like almonds so I did not use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
All I can say is this is a WONDERFUL chocolate cookie!!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
they're ok, I thought they were too bitter or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Theses were real good..I made theses for lifegroup and I got a lot of positive feedback..Someone said they were dry but i beg to differ.. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sairhe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montpelier, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I use the recipe all the time! everyone is always begging me to make them more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Will soothe even the most addicted choco-holic! These WILL NOT dissappoint! We used mini-chips and made them a bit smaller in size than the recipe called for, so the outside was slightly crisp and the inside was cakelike and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennieMart
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
These are wonderful! I added about two cups of fresh shredded coconut instead of the nuts and it was delicious. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I am only giving these 3 stars because, they were not soft, which I was very disappointed in, I hate hard cookies. They did however, have very good flavor. Don't know what I did wrong, not sure if I'll try again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetcakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Ended up using a notch less cocoa, all I had but regardless...these are AWESOME cookies!!!! My new fav :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Nepean, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cowichan Bay, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
These were great. They were really chocolatey and moist. I will keep this recipe to make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States