Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I made these yesterday and they turned out great. Followed as written and they were moist and tasted like little brownies, but today they seemed to be a little dry and crumbly. Still tasted great but I was a little disappointed they didn't stay moist. But my 2 1/2 year old who dosen't really care for cookies at 2 of them so they can't be that bad! Will give it another try espically since it might be a bakers error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Thank you for this recipe. I'm a chocoholic, and these cookies satisfy the cravings. You can't just eat one. I didn't have chocolate chips so I substituted semi-sweet and unsweetened baking chocolate bars, and I used only 1 1/3 c sugar instead. Since they are easy to roll, you can put any type of ingredient in your own cookie. My son likes M & M's so I pilfered from the trail mix and placed one on top of each cookie, they look great. This is a keeper, another one for my christmas cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This recipe rocks but I used salted butter not unsalted.Also I am partial to milk chocolate so I use 1 cup milk chocolate chips and 1 cup semi sweet chocolate chunks....out of this world.I also added 1c of coclate semi sweet chunks in place of the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eva
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I couldn't be happier with this recipe! I used milk chocolate chips because I like the flavor better than semi-sweet. Also I used the flattened ball method and rolled them in powdered sugar before baking (see my photo). I can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
These cookies were an absolute hit! One of my friends recently stopped smoking and said these cookies were better than nicotine! I made a few changes. I used 2 cups of white chocolate chunks and 1 cup of milk chocolate chunks and didn't use nuts. I also just stirred the powders in a separate bowl instead of putting them in a plastic bag. These cookies are amazing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelovdRock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
we liked these cookies ,they were soft, and tasty I followed the recipe exactly , thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nawal F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Photo by Tara
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I made these along with pumpkin cookies i also found on this site.These were good not great. They were really chocolatey and moist.The peanut butter chip's went well with them.But, i still stand by the pumpkin cookie's they are way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
These were beyond tasty! The perfect level of chocolatey goodness. I also added some mini marshmallows that I had on hand. I also use dark chocolate chips because I prefer them to semi sweet. Cookies were moist and delicious. Next time I plan on mixing up with white chocolate chips or trying the mint like another reviewer suggested. Needless to say, this is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
These were AMAZING!!! You have to make sure you don't overcook them though, they harden as they sit. I added about 1 to 1 and a half cups of mini marshmallows to half of the dough, and i found that the marshmallows kept the cookies softer than the ones without. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JulieAndZissou
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I've just made these, substituting butterscotch chips for the walnuts, and they are fantastic! They are nice and fluffy instead of flat and crispy. I plan on making iced cream sandwiches out of them, and can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieAndZissou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States