Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Just made these and really like them. Soft and cake-like, great for dunking in milk. Added cranberries because I wanted to, liked the addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I followed the recipe except for using whole walnuts, I used chopped. My first time making them and they turned out fabulous. Gave some away as holiday gifts and kept the rest at home...I will definitely make them again...they went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Possibly the best chocolate cookie recipe I have come across! We used as one of our holiday cookies in our give away baskets and there wasn't one left. I didn't, and wouldn't, change anything. Great recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kealakekua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I made 97 of these babies. Substituted 1 c of brown sugar, added another teaspoon of vanilla and only used 1/2 the chocolate chips. They were the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This recipe should be ILLEGAL! HOLY COW! I had trouble keeping myself from eating the batter!!! I also used salted butter and cut the salt down. Yeah, I will be making these again and again - and gain a pound each time I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Shiloh, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These turned out exellent! I followed the recipe pretty closely. The only changes I made were: I used regular salt (didn't have Kosher salt), I multiplied the recipe by 1.5 to get more cookies, I didn't use nuts, and I used 1/2 cup fewer chocolate chips because it was all I had. They came out soooo good. Very fudgy on the inside, so really- DO NOT cook any more or less than 11 minutes. I will definitely keep this recipe. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These cookies are my husband's all time favorite!! They are moist and rich and loaded with flavor. I have tried several variations on these cookies-- I have made them as directed with nuts and semi-sweet chips... very yummy :). I have also made them using bakers chocolate, broken up into bits or very dark chocolate morsels (try Ghirardelli 60% cacao morsels)... my personal favorite. For Christmas this year, I am trying this recipe with Andes Mint chips... very excited and optimistic!! Note: The dough is very thick... I would not recommend trying to make a double batch-- it's very hard to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Great recipe for girls' night in. I substitute the nuts with white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Made a large amount which is great they were yummy.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
my kids loved these cookies. It seemed a bit involved to make them but they have remained soft. They're more like brownies. My daughter ate a few with ice cream and a spoon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States