Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by vickyfk
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I love them and so does everyone who has tried them in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is an awesome recipe and thank Chef Doogie for sharing it with all. Will definitely add to one of my favorite cookie recipes. Fergy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
My new favorite chocolate chip recipe. Added a little more vanilla, fewer chips and no walnuts. Baked 11 minutes exactly -- delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
they were good!!! I think that if you had no chocolate chips they would make good whoopee pies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Great recipe! As some others did, I slightly modified a few of the Ingredients just a bit. First thing was I halfed the servings down to 12 instead of 24. Then I took out 1/4 cup of white sugar and replaced it with 1/4 cup of brown sugar, replaced kosher salt with regular salt, added another 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract, and rather than a whole cup of semisweet chips, I used only 1/4 cup of semisweet mini morsels. Baked for no more than 10 minutes, 2 inches apart from each other on cookie sheets lined with parchment paper. Sit for approx. 2 minutes on sheets after removing from oven, then Allow to fully cool on rack for yummy chocolate goodness! In addition to these modifications, one of more important things Is to ensure all ingredients are at room temperature, along with sifting all dry ingredients together will help yield a superior product. Thanks for the recipe, without which I could not have created my wife and daughter's all time favorite cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJR2D2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cibolo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Light, Fluffy, Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These are the cookies I bring out when ever some one needs cheering up. They are excellent. It is important to watch them while they are baking and to pull them out before they get over cooked, and I just use regular salt. I even tried them once with skor pieces. These are the best, I highly recommend them, and the real secret is to microwave them for 3 seconds so they are crispy and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Tried the recipe for the first time and it was delicious! Hubby & daughter loved it! Last night I did another batch but substitute 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of the white- still good and more chewy and used milk chocolate chips. On the last dozen, I added some white chocolate chips. I omitted the nuts this time. Very good recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakeybabe
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Possibly the best cookies I have ever had. These are perfect! I used regular salt but I also omitted the walnuts. I also used only 1 cup of chocolate chips and I added 1 cup white chocolate chips. Beautiful and delicious! Very simple to bake as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is the second time I made these, and they are wonderful. The only thing I did not add was the nuts because my kids don't like them. But I'd much rather have the nuts. I think next time I will add nuts to half the dough. I don't usually bake cookies that well as mine always seem to come out flat as pancakes, but for some reason, these turn out thick, soft and gooey. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States