Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is a delicious cookie! I substituted Smart Blend oil for the butter, used whole wheat white flour, and split the white sugar with Brown Sugar Blend. 375 for 7 minutes and the result was a crunchy outside, chewy inside treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
My 7yr old son made these cookies for a homeschool "lesson". He did it all alone and these are seriously the BEST cookies we have ever had! They are like little chocolate handheld cakes and taste amazing! Really...these are an easy and very good cookie to bake with your children. We ran out of cocoa but hand pudding on hand. We used 2/3 c of pudding and cut back the sugar to 1c of raw sugar. Still came out wonderful. We have an oven with a mind of it's own..so we only needed to bake them 9 mins. and let them "cool" on the sheet for 1-2 mins. My son says he can't wait to make these for Santa!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemon Juice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
These cookies are very rich and chocolaty. I left out the walnuts and added 1/4 cup of millet instead. This gives the cookies a little crunch and some extra nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Melt in your mouth cookies. The kids will LOVE IT! And will be coming back for more. *suggest to buy double the ingredients for baking later* :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkamiChic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These are now my favorite chocolate cookie recipe. I used a little brown sugar with the white sugar. They are best when they are still warm. This is a very easy recipe and well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
These are perfect for chocolate lovers! They taste even better the next day ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Excellent recipe. I only cream the first ingredients for about 3 or 4 minutes, and combine the dry ingredients in a bowl instead of a bag. Still turns out delicious! My favorite twist is to switch out the nuts for a whole bag of peanut butter chips. These cookies stay fresh for a lot longer than other recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I added cinnimon to these, used salted butter, and didn't put it nuts or chocolate chips, because i didnt have any, and they turned out great. i baked them for a few extra minutes because they were so soft, and they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Great recipe. Will make again. Have to substitute the butter for milk free margarine due to a milk allergy and it still turned out great. Careful how long you cook them as it is hard to tell if it is cooked due to the dark color and it can easily over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I am very particular about cookies and I LOVE these!! I have made them many times! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States