Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These came out great! I used less sugar, and some extra cocoa powder, to get a more bitter, chocolaty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Super good! I added regular salt instead of kosher and did not add nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Just made these cookies tonight and my family could hardly wait til they were out of the oven! They are like little individual brownies. They're a hit with us! This is going to be a family favorite for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Chocolate Galore! My husband couldn't keep his hands off...He loved them. Really need some milk to wash them down with though! Absolutely delicious, Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
LOVED these cookied, very chocolatey!! get a glass a milk and enjoy! they also stayed nice and chewey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seahawk07
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly (except omitted the nuts due to allergy), and oh. WOW! These are fantastic! Wonderful taste AND texture. Not to mention, super quick and easy. Will definitley be using this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seahawk07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These cookies are a great hit!!!!! I added mint. pb cups instead of the chips...oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These were delicious! My 11 year old made them all by herself - a first for her. She was very pleased with her results!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Fantastic! I made them for a club meeting and all 40 disappeared within 20 minutes. I made another batch when I got home and they have stayed chewy and moist for days. I used 1 C cocoa powder and 2 C flour because I liked them extra cocoa-y. Baked for 9 minutes and then let them bake on the sheet for another 2 minutes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Followed this to the letter. In a word...DECADENCE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julian

Displaying results 61-70 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States