Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are more like a brownie. I changed the recipe though, replacing the vanilla with mint extract & the chips & nuts with mint M&M's. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was a great cookie! I used Dark Chocolate Cocoa and regular table salt and no nuts....Yum!! only problem is that they went so fast! I'll need to make some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Wow. These were super rich, super chocolaty. Crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside. Like perfect brownies in cookie form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Great, Fantastic, Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYGIRL518

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delicious! I did not add walnuts and baked it from just half of dosage - to be sure, it was my first try. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I LOVED THEM!!! I did cook them a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
these cookies are the best, i put a little nesquik rolo ,and nesquik chocolate milk syrup . absolutely the best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Galloway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I altered this recipe just for fun, and to use what I had. For the butter, I used half butter and half coconut oil (solid at room temp). I used Hersey's doark chocolate cocoa, and Ghirardelli semisweet chocolate chips. I used powdered vanilla in addition to the vanilla in the recipe. I added ground flax meal, and 1/4 cup wheat germ. Wow. That's all I can say. If you are having a chocolate craving, this will fix it! So rich and creamy and such dimension to the flavor. I would have added a tsp. of instant coffe if I had it, but I don't think it needed it. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgunderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Yummy, yummy, yummy. Used chocolate chunks since all I had on hand, and wow great substitution. My hubby hates cookies with crunchy or hard or even firm bottoms, so hard to make a cookie he will enjoy. He was excited and happy with this cookie, I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cortney Disselkoen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Deliciously dark and chewy! I didn't use nuts and only used half the chips and it was still fantastic. What a decadent treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States