Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These cookies turned out great! I omitted half the butter and they still puffed up and were very stable. Chewy on the inside and a little crispy on the outside. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These are a hit in my family and my dad's new favorite cookies.I have to keep them going.So when they are gone I am making another batch. These are great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaLadybug
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I get a bit confused when instructed to "drop by two teaspoonfuls." Too vague and likely inaccurate as that would be quite small. So for my first sheet I made them about the size of a big cherry tomato. The rest of them I made smaller, like the size of a typical bottle cap. I actually like the bigger ones better (they came out the size of a typical Chips Ahoy cookie). I yielded 80 cookies. OH also I was able to handroll my first 8 but then I suppose my hands warmed up too much bc then anything I touched turned into a gooey mess. I resorted to using 2 spoons to dish out and shape the cookie (like how they do with your ice cream in Cold Stone Creamery haha!). I omitted the nuts... Great cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I used 60% cacao chocolate chips and o.m.g. These are incredibly rich, chocolatey, soft cookies -- delicious!!! Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
First attempt at chocolate cookies...Super Yummy! Used 1/2 butter and 1/2 butter flavored shortening. Used 1c brown sugar instead of 1.5 white. Used 2 c cake flour because I was out of all purpose. Used 2 c. white chocolate chips. Result: outstanding:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Soft, chocolate, simple to make yumminess; my boyfriend (the quintessential chocoholic) says these may be his new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prunella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These cookies were great! Not very sweet dough (just how I like it), but still soft and chocolatey. I made a few changes; used salted butter and omitted the kosher salt and instead of 3cups total of walnuts and chocolate chips, I used one cup each of sliced almonds, chocolate chips, and marshmallows. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
With a few minor changes, this is one of the best cookies I've made. I took out half the sugar, and used brown sugar for extra depth of flavor, they are still plenty sweet. Recipe also works great without cocoa for regular choc chip cookies. I made 1 batch choc with white chips and 1 regular with choc chips, looks great together! I also tried with 1/2 margarine and came out fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Yum! For an even more interesting cookie, use 3/4 cup white chocolate chips, 3/4 semi-sweet chocolate chips and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States