Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I am very particular about cookies and I LOVE these!! I have made them many times! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Chocoholics rejoice! These cookies turned out amazing! Seriously, if you can take the chocolatey goodness this recipe is for you! If you can't replace the chocolate chips with toffee bits or white chocolate chips, or maybe butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
meh, these were just okay. I made a couple of adjustments: 3/4 C sugar 3/4 C brown sugar, 1/2 C butter 1/2 C shortening. I mean these are good cookies but not as good as other recipes I've used on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Really Yummy and very chocolaty!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These cookies were a hit w/ my family. They are very chocolate-y! I did use 1 cup sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Flour was a white and whole wheat blend, too. Don't overcook. I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
These are awesome! The only change I made was to use half brown sugar and half white. The only reason I gave this four stars instead of five is that the chocolate was a little TOO overwhelming as written... I guess I'm just not a true chocoholic, lol! Next time I'm going to try half white chocolate chips and half regular (and there WILL be a next time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These cookies are amazing!! perfectly soft and didn't spread at all while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
These are great. Make sure you don't bake them to long they get hard. I also substituted the chocolate chips with chopped Andes Mints and they were gobbled quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was fantastic. I took the advice of one of the reviewers and used regular salt. I also used 1/2 chocolate chips and 1/2 cappuccino chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
exellant very verry rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States