Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These are an excellent cookie! DON'T BE AFRAID OF THE BACON! Trust me. Chocolate & bacon make for a happy marriage...they're like (trying to think of a happy celebrity marriage to use for an example....still thinking.....) LTH & Mr LTH (I gave up). I followed the recipe, except I halved it because I didn't have enough bacon for the whole recipe. I also don't care for maple, so I used regular bacon. I made teaspoon sized balls (and I didn't flatten them) and they made perfect little bite sized cookies. Be sure to almost OVERcook your bacon so it falls apart when you touch it. Don't be afraid to give these a shot; they're worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Awesome! EVERYBODY loved these at Christmas time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
The batter is very thin, so don't be surprised when it makes a huge mess as you're transferring it to the cupcake pans. These came out very tasty, however did not keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent cookies. Every year for Christmas I pick a new cookie to make and this year it was this one. I got mixed looks when I mentioned them, but everyone has been raving about them once tasted. I've always been a big fan of the salt/sweet combination and this one doesn't disappoint. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I just had to make these...and they are delicious! The bacon is not overwhelming at all. I didn't have maple bacon so I added just a bit of maple extract...seemed to work just fine. Mine came out alittle flat but still very tasty! Can't wait for my family to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
SOOOO GOOD! I made these for my boyfriend but they never got to him! My family and friends devoured them! My father even sent the recipe to all of his family on the east coast. Will absolutely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Everyone who tried these loved them. The bacon flavour is pretty subtle when the cookies are still warm but it gets a little more noticable once they cool down. I used 1 cup of crumbled bacon (it comes in bags by Hormel and Kirkland) and re-sauteed it down to about 3/4 cup of crispy bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Everyone loved this but the minute I said bacon they made a funny face, I almost had to talk some people into eating it, but once they did they enjoy it. Also my niece, who hates chocolate gobbled these down. I did use 8 slices of regular bacon, I just added a little maple syrup to the batter. This is a great way to use up some left over bacon. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I had originally tried the bacon/chocolate combo in a cupcake, and after loving that, started searching for similar recipes! I made the recipe exactly as is, and so far it's delicious! We'll see what my husband thinks when he gets home...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These are surprisingly good. The bacon is just a little hint in the chocolate and gives that nice salty/sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States