Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
What a fun and GREAT cookie! I liked that it was just a hint of bacon. I did use sea salt and a little more than it called for to add to the saltiness of the cookie, and I used dark chocolate cocoa powder. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Excellent cookies! I think that if you add more bacon, it'll be even better. I used 8 strips and it still wasn't enough after I baked off my first batch. I cooked up 3 more strips, crumbled them, and sprinkled them on top. Regular bacon would probably be better then maple because the sweet maple blends too easily with the sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Ok... these are to die for! I followed the recipe completely except I used 10 sliced of CenterCut Maple Bacon.... still does not have an overpowering bacon taste... just enough of a blend of the sweet and salty. Perfect! I am freezing them for a party next week so I hope the bacon texture doesn't get to soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My son loves bacon, like most of us do, and when I joked about this recipe he really wanted us to make it. I thought these cookies were really good. They were actually better after totally cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe and my cookies turned out extremely thin. My only change was that I microwaved the bacon for about 6 minutes which gave me the perfect crumbly texture, but I know that would not affect the thinness of the cookie, it just made for faster and easier bacon cooking. Perhaps next time I will try adding more flour for a slightly fluffier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTompk03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Amazing. Followed recipe exactly. Love em!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This recipe was great. There isn't really a strong bacon taste. It is very very chocolate-y. I used regular bacon and regular chocolate chips because that was what I had on me and it turned out just fine. I can't wait to share them with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
A very very very good cookie! I couldnt really taste the bacon on mine, though I mght add more pieces of bacon because the saltiness of the bacon and the sweetness of the cookie is incredible! Havent you ever dipped your bacon in maple syrup run off from your pancakes?! Its amazing! these cookies are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made these for my friend's birthday. He's a big beer fan. These cookies are AWESOME with a milk stout! I used a 'good quality' bacon and people sure noticed. I used 1 cup semi-sweet mini chips and 1 cup milk chocolate chips. I made the dough a few days before and let it ... marinate? in the fridge. I undercook them just a touch because I like my cookies gooey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pierced8x

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
At our State Fair they sell bacon strips dipped in chocolate - they call them 'pig lickers' and they are pretty awesome. Given that, I expected these cookies to be good and they were. They were moist and chocolatey, with just that little hint of bacon. Next time, and there will be a next time, I'll use 8 or 10 strips instead of 6. The recipe says it yields 36 cookies. I got 66 cookies with a 2 inch diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States