Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Bacon makes everything better...sometimes. I know these got a bunch of great reviews, but I thought they were just ok. The bacon flavor didn't really stand out to me & I even added a few extra slices. I hardly noticed it but for a little texture here & there. I might even make them without the bacon sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were amazing! Everyone loved them! Just double check the people you're serving them to aren't vegetarians before hand! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These are awesome! I half-ed the recipe and added an extra teaspoon of bacon grease. Other that that small adjustment, made exactly like recipes says. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_0_0_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I really want to give this recipe 10 STARS!!!! They are officially my NEW FAVORITE COOKIE!!! I ate so many this evening I have a tummy ache. Who knew these little gems could be so danged good? I followed the recipe exactly and added a sprinkling of kosher salt on top immediately upon taking them out of the oven. They are addicting and I'M ADDICTED. I actually don't know if I should make them again. I may need monitoring or a 12 step progam. Thanks for a wonderful recipe MegPie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I really liked this cookie. I used regular bacon because it was in the fridge. I crushed it fine, maybe too fine because the bacon flavor was barely evident. But it is one of the best choco-choco chip recipes. Fudgy center. I made my heaping tablespoons and cooked 10 mins w/convenction on. Just right. Maybe next time I will leave the bacon abit larger. I used unsalted butter for a decadent cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMR12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Next time I will add a little more bacon, but these are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
WOW! I made these cookies for my office, the only thing I regret is that I didn't make more for myself. They came out so moist, super chocolatey, super delicious. The only thing I changed was I added about 4 more slices of bacon :) but everything else was exact
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Amazing. That's all I can say for a description. Whomever I make these for loooove them. The guys especially run to them. The women kind of look puzzled to know the ingredients yet decide they want the recipe shortly after. Easy to make and wonderful to serve! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Yummy! Followed the recipe, with great results. Not only are they delicious, but it's way fun to say you have "bacon chocolate cookies"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Lampman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I am giving this recipe a 4 because the chocolate cookie part was so good. Howeve, I can only assume it was the bacon that left an odd after taste that lingered for hours. I gave one cookie to a coworker for their opinion, without mentioning the funny after taste, and they gave it the same critique as I did "good chocolate cookie, but an after tatste". I'll try the basic recipe again, but will leave out bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States