Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I was invited to a bacon themed party, and made these as a joke to be honest. Surprisingly they were very delicious. I followed the recipe, except for using chips instead of chocolate chunks and just regular bacon. I also put the dough in the fridge for about 10 minutes after reading another review. I think next time in fact, I would add a couple more slices of bacon to bring the flavor out more. I ate so many I felt sick! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
OMG! So delicious! I made the recipe exactly as written except I used an extra 2 slices of bacon. I love the combo of bacon and chocolate, so I was pretty sure I would like these. What I didn't know is that it would take every ounce of my willpower not to eat the whole entire batch. This is an amazing recipe! Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Enjoyed, I should have cooked the bacon crisper. ended up as chewy (not good chewy) in different spots when eating cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
wow! i was not expecting these to be so amazing! i made just as is the first time for a party and they were quickly eaten up. I agree with the reviewer who said that this is an excellent cookie base. I made a second time without the bacon or cocoa and added a bag of butterscotch chips and about 3/4c of coconut. delicious. i also used 1/2 c butter and 1/2c shortening because i think it provides a richer taste. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My family really liked these..a nice twist on a regular cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMILEYCOOKS
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
These were a hit! I made them in the dorm and everyone who was brave enough to try them absolutely LOVED them! Not only is bacon amazing, but the recipe for the cookie itself is absolutely wonderful - moist and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Bacon makes everything better...sometimes. I know these got a bunch of great reviews, but I thought they were just ok. The bacon flavor didn't really stand out to me & I even added a few extra slices. I hardly noticed it but for a little texture here & there. I might even make them without the bacon sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were amazing! Everyone loved them! Just double check the people you're serving them to aren't vegetarians before hand! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These are awesome! I half-ed the recipe and added an extra teaspoon of bacon grease. Other that that small adjustment, made exactly like recipes says. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_0_0_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States