Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Only four stars because I really wanted to taste the bacon. A very good rich and chocolaty cookie, but next time- next week in fact, I will halve the choc. chips and increase the bacon. Will check back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcohen
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I made these today for my brother who is a huge bacon fan and they are so yummy! I used maple cured bacon but I used more like maybe 10 or 11 slices and I refrigerated the dough prior to scooping and baking. Everything else I did as written. Absolutely delicious and they look great too! I hope he likes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcohen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These are fantastic. I didn't give them a 5 star because I made some changes to the recipe that I think needed it... I split the sugar between brown and white. I used butter flavored crisco because I feel that always produces a more superior cookie! I used a full tsp of baking soda, a 1/2 tsp of salt and used regular bacon. Everyone that tried these loved them! Now I can't wait to add a few slices of crumbled bacon to my already popular traditional chocolate chip cookie! And the next time I make these, I may double the bacon--if I can stay out of it while it's cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tribune, Kansas, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I was invited to a bacon themed party, and made these as a joke to be honest. Surprisingly they were very delicious. I followed the recipe, except for using chips instead of chocolate chunks and just regular bacon. I also put the dough in the fridge for about 10 minutes after reading another review. I think next time in fact, I would add a couple more slices of bacon to bring the flavor out more. I ate so many I felt sick! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Faustino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
OMG! So delicious! I made the recipe exactly as written except I used an extra 2 slices of bacon. I love the combo of bacon and chocolate, so I was pretty sure I would like these. What I didn't know is that it would take every ounce of my willpower not to eat the whole entire batch. This is an amazing recipe! Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Enjoyed, I should have cooked the bacon crisper. ended up as chewy (not good chewy) in different spots when eating cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
wow! i was not expecting these to be so amazing! i made just as is the first time for a party and they were quickly eaten up. I agree with the reviewer who said that this is an excellent cookie base. I made a second time without the bacon or cocoa and added a bag of butterscotch chips and about 3/4c of coconut. delicious. i also used 1/2 c butter and 1/2c shortening because i think it provides a richer taste. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My family really liked these..a nice twist on a regular cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMILEYCOOKS
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
These were a hit! I made them in the dorm and everyone who was brave enough to try them absolutely LOVED them! Not only is bacon amazing, but the recipe for the cookie itself is absolutely wonderful - moist and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States