Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pantyyyshot
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
The combination of bacon and chocolate and this recipe did not disappoint. I followed it exactly, even the timing, which I hardly do. These cookies are like a moist brownie in the middle with slight crunch around the edge. The bacon adds a nice surprise when you find a piece, but for those who decide to omit it, the cookie stands strong on its own. If I changed anything, I would add more bacon for true bacon lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pantyyyshot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Amazing! Even without the bacon, this cookie is incredible. It went over so well at a Thanksgiving party, I made 6 dozen to bring to my various Christmas Eve and Christmas stops. Even those who firmly stated they do not like bacon loved these cookies. I followed the recipe, but since I enjoy overloaded cookies, I used 9 strips of bacon and a little over 2 1/3 cups of chocolate chunks (chunks work much better in this recipe than standard chips.) I recommend parchment paper on the baking sheets and chilling the dough before baking. The cookies have a much better shape that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Perfectly sweet & savory. Even skeptics instantly succumb to the delicious blend of two of the most crave-inducing flavors. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jt_wiersma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is a very yummy cookie. I only knew there was bacon in there when I bit into a piece. Maybe next time I will add more bacon or omit it all together. Either way the cookie was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
A good chocolate cookie although could not really taste the bacon. It would be just as good if you left out the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Curiousity got the best of me.. and two of my favorite things are bacon and chocolate.. so I thought what the heck! I have to try this one. (so many good reviews too!) Suprised when I didnt like them. Chocolate chip cookies are one of those things you just can mess with the origional though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Absolutely yummy!! I've made this recipe twice now. The second time, I made sure to almost overcook the bacon so that it crumbled to the touch. I also removed any undercooked/fatty portion of the bacon. That made these cookies a definite 5!! I think they taste the best when slightly warm so I popped them in the microwave for a few seconds if they were room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I brought these to a party on the weekend and left a celebrity! The only feedback I would say is people didn't know it was bacon per se, they just really enjoyed the sweet/salty taste. Thank you for the recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These were actually really good! Kids and adults loved them. I would try and add more bacon next time as you couldn't really taste the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States