Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
SOOOO GOOD! I made these for my boyfriend but they never got to him! My family and friends devoured them! My father even sent the recipe to all of his family on the east coast. Will absolutely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Everyone who tried these loved them. The bacon flavour is pretty subtle when the cookies are still warm but it gets a little more noticable once they cool down. I used 1 cup of crumbled bacon (it comes in bags by Hormel and Kirkland) and re-sauteed it down to about 3/4 cup of crispy bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Everyone loved this but the minute I said bacon they made a funny face, I almost had to talk some people into eating it, but once they did they enjoy it. Also my niece, who hates chocolate gobbled these down. I did use 8 slices of regular bacon, I just added a little maple syrup to the batter. This is a great way to use up some left over bacon. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I had originally tried the bacon/chocolate combo in a cupcake, and after loving that, started searching for similar recipes! I made the recipe exactly as is, and so far it's delicious! We'll see what my husband thinks when he gets home...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These are surprisingly good. The bacon is just a little hint in the chocolate and gives that nice salty/sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
i won a cookie bake-off with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I love bacon. I love chocolate chip cookies. I don't think the two are compatible textures. The flavour was okay, it was just strange to come across little hard bits of bacon. I used relatively thick bacon cut into small pieces. We'll see how they go over at work tomorrow - I work with all boys. Bacon anything should be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is a great recipe, my granddaughter can hardly wait for me to make this again. My daughter was so impress she wrote about it on Facebook bragging on them. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I'm so happy that I took the chance on this recipe! These cookies are very chocolatey with just a hint of bacon. Definitely no overpowering bacon taste. A must try for any experimental baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Moist, chewy and suprisingly really good!! I didn't use the maple bacon, just what I had on hand. Very good though. Just have to make sure not to have thick sliced bacon next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States