Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Next time I will add a little more bacon, but these are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
WOW! I made these cookies for my office, the only thing I regret is that I didn't make more for myself. They came out so moist, super chocolatey, super delicious. The only thing I changed was I added about 4 more slices of bacon :) but everything else was exact
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Amazing. That's all I can say for a description. Whomever I make these for loooove them. The guys especially run to them. The women kind of look puzzled to know the ingredients yet decide they want the recipe shortly after. Easy to make and wonderful to serve! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Yummy! Followed the recipe, with great results. Not only are they delicious, but it's way fun to say you have "bacon chocolate cookies"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Lampman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I am giving this recipe a 4 because the chocolate cookie part was so good. Howeve, I can only assume it was the bacon that left an odd after taste that lingered for hours. I gave one cookie to a coworker for their opinion, without mentioning the funny after taste, and they gave it the same critique as I did "good chocolate cookie, but an after tatste". I'll try the basic recipe again, but will leave out bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
What a fun and GREAT cookie! I liked that it was just a hint of bacon. I did use sea salt and a little more than it called for to add to the saltiness of the cookie, and I used dark chocolate cocoa powder. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Excellent cookies! I think that if you add more bacon, it'll be even better. I used 8 strips and it still wasn't enough after I baked off my first batch. I cooked up 3 more strips, crumbled them, and sprinkled them on top. Regular bacon would probably be better then maple because the sweet maple blends too easily with the sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Ok... these are to die for! I followed the recipe completely except I used 10 sliced of CenterCut Maple Bacon.... still does not have an overpowering bacon taste... just enough of a blend of the sweet and salty. Perfect! I am freezing them for a party next week so I hope the bacon texture doesn't get to soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My son loves bacon, like most of us do, and when I joked about this recipe he really wanted us to make it. I thought these cookies were really good. They were actually better after totally cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe and my cookies turned out extremely thin. My only change was that I microwaved the bacon for about 6 minutes which gave me the perfect crumbly texture, but I know that would not affect the thinness of the cookie, it just made for faster and easier bacon cooking. Perhaps next time I will try adding more flour for a slightly fluffier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTompk03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States