Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My son loves bacon, like most of us do, and when I joked about this recipe he really wanted us to make it. I thought these cookies were really good. They were actually better after totally cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe and my cookies turned out extremely thin. My only change was that I microwaved the bacon for about 6 minutes which gave me the perfect crumbly texture, but I know that would not affect the thinness of the cookie, it just made for faster and easier bacon cooking. Perhaps next time I will try adding more flour for a slightly fluffier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTompk03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Amazing. Followed recipe exactly. Love em!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This recipe was great. There isn't really a strong bacon taste. It is very very chocolate-y. I used regular bacon and regular chocolate chips because that was what I had on me and it turned out just fine. I can't wait to share them with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
A very very very good cookie! I couldnt really taste the bacon on mine, though I mght add more pieces of bacon because the saltiness of the bacon and the sweetness of the cookie is incredible! Havent you ever dipped your bacon in maple syrup run off from your pancakes?! Its amazing! these cookies are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made these for my friend's birthday. He's a big beer fan. These cookies are AWESOME with a milk stout! I used a 'good quality' bacon and people sure noticed. I used 1 cup semi-sweet mini chips and 1 cup milk chocolate chips. I made the dough a few days before and let it ... marinate? in the fridge. I undercook them just a touch because I like my cookies gooey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pierced8x

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
At our State Fair they sell bacon strips dipped in chocolate - they call them 'pig lickers' and they are pretty awesome. Given that, I expected these cookies to be good and they were. They were moist and chocolatey, with just that little hint of bacon. Next time, and there will be a next time, I'll use 8 or 10 strips instead of 6. The recipe says it yields 36 cookies. I got 66 cookies with a 2 inch diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I halved this recipe and used regular bacon and milk chocolate chips. They were an absolute hit! Not terribly bacon-y, which sounds like a bad thing (more bacon=better, no?) but it really gives the cookie a good balance. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohquirsty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I did not like this recipe it didnt turn out at all, I followed directions and tried it again and still didnt turn out. I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Added this recipe to our traditional Christmas cookies this year. My husband enjoyed them, but did remark that they needed more bacon. (Of course, he's a man!) Will make these again, but will be doubling the bacon and crumbling into larger pieces rather than chopping fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States