Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Enjoyed, I should have cooked the bacon crisper. ended up as chewy (not good chewy) in different spots when eating cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann McClure
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
wow! i was not expecting these to be so amazing! i made just as is the first time for a party and they were quickly eaten up. I agree with the reviewer who said that this is an excellent cookie base. I made a second time without the bacon or cocoa and added a bag of butterscotch chips and about 3/4c of coconut. delicious. i also used 1/2 c butter and 1/2c shortening because i think it provides a richer taste. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My family really liked these..a nice twist on a regular cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMILEYCOOKS
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
These were a hit! I made them in the dorm and everyone who was brave enough to try them absolutely LOVED them! Not only is bacon amazing, but the recipe for the cookie itself is absolutely wonderful - moist and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Bacon makes everything better...sometimes. I know these got a bunch of great reviews, but I thought they were just ok. The bacon flavor didn't really stand out to me & I even added a few extra slices. I hardly noticed it but for a little texture here & there. I might even make them without the bacon sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were amazing! Everyone loved them! Just double check the people you're serving them to aren't vegetarians before hand! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These are awesome! I half-ed the recipe and added an extra teaspoon of bacon grease. Other that that small adjustment, made exactly like recipes says. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_0_0_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I really want to give this recipe 10 STARS!!!! They are officially my NEW FAVORITE COOKIE!!! I ate so many this evening I have a tummy ache. Who knew these little gems could be so danged good? I followed the recipe exactly and added a sprinkling of kosher salt on top immediately upon taking them out of the oven. They are addicting and I'M ADDICTED. I actually don't know if I should make them again. I may need monitoring or a 12 step progam. Thanks for a wonderful recipe MegPie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I really liked this cookie. I used regular bacon because it was in the fridge. I crushed it fine, maybe too fine because the bacon flavor was barely evident. But it is one of the best choco-choco chip recipes. Fudgy center. I made my heaping tablespoons and cooked 10 mins w/convenction on. Just right. Maybe next time I will leave the bacon abit larger. I used unsalted butter for a decadent cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMR12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States