Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I really want to give this recipe 10 STARS!!!! They are officially my NEW FAVORITE COOKIE!!! I ate so many this evening I have a tummy ache. Who knew these little gems could be so danged good? I followed the recipe exactly and added a sprinkling of kosher salt on top immediately upon taking them out of the oven. They are addicting and I'M ADDICTED. I actually don't know if I should make them again. I may need monitoring or a 12 step progam. Thanks for a wonderful recipe MegPie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I really liked this cookie. I used regular bacon because it was in the fridge. I crushed it fine, maybe too fine because the bacon flavor was barely evident. But it is one of the best choco-choco chip recipes. Fudgy center. I made my heaping tablespoons and cooked 10 mins w/convenction on. Just right. Maybe next time I will leave the bacon abit larger. I used unsalted butter for a decadent cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Next time I will add a little more bacon, but these are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
WOW! I made these cookies for my office, the only thing I regret is that I didn't make more for myself. They came out so moist, super chocolatey, super delicious. The only thing I changed was I added about 4 more slices of bacon :) but everything else was exact
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Amazing. That's all I can say for a description. Whomever I make these for loooove them. The guys especially run to them. The women kind of look puzzled to know the ingredients yet decide they want the recipe shortly after. Easy to make and wonderful to serve! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Yummy! Followed the recipe, with great results. Not only are they delicious, but it's way fun to say you have "bacon chocolate cookies"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Lampman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I am giving this recipe a 4 because the chocolate cookie part was so good. Howeve, I can only assume it was the bacon that left an odd after taste that lingered for hours. I gave one cookie to a coworker for their opinion, without mentioning the funny after taste, and they gave it the same critique as I did "good chocolate cookie, but an after tatste". I'll try the basic recipe again, but will leave out bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
What a fun and GREAT cookie! I liked that it was just a hint of bacon. I did use sea salt and a little more than it called for to add to the saltiness of the cookie, and I used dark chocolate cocoa powder. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Excellent cookies! I think that if you add more bacon, it'll be even better. I used 8 strips and it still wasn't enough after I baked off my first batch. I cooked up 3 more strips, crumbled them, and sprinkled them on top. Regular bacon would probably be better then maple because the sweet maple blends too easily with the sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Ok... these are to die for! I followed the recipe completely except I used 10 sliced of CenterCut Maple Bacon.... still does not have an overpowering bacon taste... just enough of a blend of the sweet and salty. Perfect! I am freezing them for a party next week so I hope the bacon texture doesn't get to soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States