Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
A good chocolate cookie although could not really taste the bacon. It would be just as good if you left out the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Curiousity got the best of me.. and two of my favorite things are bacon and chocolate.. so I thought what the heck! I have to try this one. (so many good reviews too!) Suprised when I didnt like them. Chocolate chip cookies are one of those things you just can mess with the origional though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Absolutely yummy!! I've made this recipe twice now. The second time, I made sure to almost overcook the bacon so that it crumbled to the touch. I also removed any undercooked/fatty portion of the bacon. That made these cookies a definite 5!! I think they taste the best when slightly warm so I popped them in the microwave for a few seconds if they were room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I brought these to a party on the weekend and left a celebrity! The only feedback I would say is people didn't know it was bacon per se, they just really enjoyed the sweet/salty taste. Thank you for the recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These were actually really good! Kids and adults loved them. I would try and add more bacon next time as you couldn't really taste the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Only four stars because I really wanted to taste the bacon. A very good rich and chocolaty cookie, but next time- next week in fact, I will halve the choc. chips and increase the bacon. Will check back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcohen
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I made these today for my brother who is a huge bacon fan and they are so yummy! I used maple cured bacon but I used more like maybe 10 or 11 slices and I refrigerated the dough prior to scooping and baking. Everything else I did as written. Absolutely delicious and they look great too! I hope he likes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcohen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These are fantastic. I didn't give them a 5 star because I made some changes to the recipe that I think needed it... I split the sugar between brown and white. I used butter flavored crisco because I feel that always produces a more superior cookie! I used a full tsp of baking soda, a 1/2 tsp of salt and used regular bacon. Everyone that tried these loved them! Now I can't wait to add a few slices of crumbled bacon to my already popular traditional chocolate chip cookie! And the next time I make these, I may double the bacon--if I can stay out of it while it's cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tribune, Kansas, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I was invited to a bacon themed party, and made these as a joke to be honest. Surprisingly they were very delicious. I followed the recipe, except for using chips instead of chocolate chunks and just regular bacon. I also put the dough in the fridge for about 10 minutes after reading another review. I think next time in fact, I would add a couple more slices of bacon to bring the flavor out more. I ate so many I felt sick! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Faustino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
OMG! So delicious! I made the recipe exactly as written except I used an extra 2 slices of bacon. I love the combo of bacon and chocolate, so I was pretty sure I would like these. What I didn't know is that it would take every ounce of my willpower not to eat the whole entire batch. This is an amazing recipe! Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States