Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I overlooked the bacon. I believe it needs to have at least some of the bacon grease ooze out of the bacon. Otherwise really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
My son wanted to make bacon cookies for his brother for Christmas. While I thought it was an odd request, I looked for a recipe ... sure enough, here they were. They were a huge hit, even for those who were skeptical of bacon in cookies. The salty bacon pairs nicely with the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gouldmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I was challenged to make a 'bacon dessert' as a novelty for a bacon-lover. I accepted with the expectation that people would eat whatever I made out of curiosity, but that they might not come back for more. I chose this recipe, and it exceeded my expectations! Bacon aside, these are just a great cookie! I pulsed the bacon in the food processor so that no one would get a big overwhelming piece of meat in their cookie. While allergies prevent me from eating them, everyone who has tried them has raved about them....and come back for more. They say the bacon adds a nice savory, smoky element to the chocolate. What started almost as a joke turned into a serious hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Holy Cow! these were great. Bake them, then eat them cuz the next day the bacon gets soggy and it isn't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My grandson is the maple flavored bacon and sausage king and loved these cookies. They are on his list for a repeat. I found that the flavor needed to mellow and the cookies were much better the second day and beyond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Made them as posted and they are perfect! Im all about sweet and savory. I did half with bacon and half w just the grease( my hubby isn't as adventurous as I). So good either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
If you follow the ingredients and no substitutes it is absolutely wonderful. My co-workers request these cookies for every event. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pantyyyshot
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
The combination of bacon and chocolate and this recipe did not disappoint. I followed it exactly, even the timing, which I hardly do. These cookies are like a moist brownie in the middle with slight crunch around the edge. The bacon adds a nice surprise when you find a piece, but for those who decide to omit it, the cookie stands strong on its own. If I changed anything, I would add more bacon for true bacon lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pantyyyshot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Amazing! Even without the bacon, this cookie is incredible. It went over so well at a Thanksgiving party, I made 6 dozen to bring to my various Christmas Eve and Christmas stops. Even those who firmly stated they do not like bacon loved these cookies. I followed the recipe, but since I enjoy overloaded cookies, I used 9 strips of bacon and a little over 2 1/3 cups of chocolate chunks (chunks work much better in this recipe than standard chips.) I recommend parchment paper on the baking sheets and chilling the dough before baking. The cookies have a much better shape that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Perfectly sweet & savory. Even skeptics instantly succumb to the delicious blend of two of the most crave-inducing flavors. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jt_wiersma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States