Chocolate Chip Yummies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
My dad thought that they were chocolate chip shortbread when I made him try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These cookies are great. I quartered the recipe (I made them for a small group) and it made 16 cookies. The dough is very crumbly but I packed it into the ball shape and they baked up fine. Definitely a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Oooooh, wow. The combination of flavors is wonderful - I think these are better than either chocolate chip or oatmeal cookies. Mine baked the full 12 minutes on a silicone baking mat. I scaled the recipe to 66 cookies, and it made about 30 cookies using a cookie scoop. I accidentally poured in too much baking soda this time, so I left it and decided not to push them down with a fork before baking. Great results! I baked an extra 2 minutes to make up for the extra height.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatherineO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Soooo yummy! Love these cookies. Easy to make, soft, delicious, and the perfect combination of flavors! I used less chocolate chips than called for and it was just the right amount of sweetness for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Loved these! will definitely make again. So easy! followed the recipe and came out great. They have a great crunchy crumble to them. Like other reviews have said peanut butter on them is good too. They aren't any sweeter than your average cookie. Just a powdered sugar flavor rather than the granulated. Yes you need milk but don't all cookies! And you can sample the dough since there are no eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This recipe has been in my family since I was a kid and we love them! They are at every carry in and holiday event. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Young
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These cookies are not too sweet to eat alone, they are just delicious by themselves. That is why you can't eat just one. Everyone that I know who has eaten them has said they are truly delicious. So many people have told me that I should try to get a company to sell them for me. I am the original owner of this recipe and put it on the internet on recipe sites in 1999. Try them you will just love them! I have finally been able to upload this photo of my cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Too sweet to enjoy on its own, but good if eaten with a tall glass of milk. Also terrific with peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States