Chocolate Chip Toffee Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These were delicious and came out beautifully . I used almonds and would probably use pecans next time. These were pretty easy too. I lined my pan w/ foil and sprayed it w/ Pam for Baking and had no problems with sticking, they came out great. I would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I've made these several times and they never last long!! I always double the crumb mixture as I prefer more and add in peanut butter chips and then white chocolate chips for color. They're very rich but ohhhh so tasty. My husband always requests these as do all of my co-workers whenever we have a potluck!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smile4nini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Meh. Don't see what all the fuss is about. They tasted like a bunch of ingredients thrown together and as a result there wasn't any "wow" or "pop" and they are very, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These are wonderful. Very rich as others have noted. Hubby and roomate LOVED them. I think next time I might put butterscotch or peanut butter chips on top for a variation. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I think these are ok. However, I went to my husbands corporate christmas party last night and everyone he introduced me to said, "ohhhhh! Youre the one who makes those "things" they are incredible!!" So, for having a stellar reputation before I even walk through the door this recipe gets 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSABEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Excellent recipe. I followed the directions exactly and they produced a delicious bar. I cut them in small pieces because they are very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
OMG be warned, these are delicious! They didn't last long! My husband agreed that they needed more toffee- next time I will use more toffee and a little less chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
yum!!I will add less chocolate chips next time but that is just a perosnal preferance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made a few alteration on this bar and it turned out fantastic! First I doubled the crumb mixture. I found I did not have eonough to coat the bottom of the 13 x 9 pan and have some for the topping. Next, I used a whole bag of toffee chips. I found heath chips at WalMart. I covered the layer of milk with toffee chips. I used slivered almonds in these bars to give it a "candy bar" apeal and taste. On top of the whole thing I used 1/4 bag of chocolate toffee bits. Man were they rich but melt in your mouth yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Rico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Valley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dixon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
These are delicious and very hard to stop eating. My oven must bake a little hotter because they were done at 24 minutes. My husband has always been a huge fan of 7 layer bars and says these are better. I especially like the fact that no mixer is involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States