Chocolate Chip Shortbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
These are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
The very best! Shortbread cookies with the crunch of pecans. Our family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I used the pecans in these cookies, and my family loved them. We have always been big fans of shortbread cookies, and these had the extra flavour of the pecans. If you keep them in a tin, they will last a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Ohhhhhhh YUM! The cookies are soooo good! My hubby & 3 boys loved them, and I'm having a very hard time restraining myself from eating all of them! I did however, substitute almond extract for the coconut, and the almond subtley comes through. Will have them baking in my house during the holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
These turned out very good, certainly very buttery. I made them with 1.5 cups chocolate chips instead of pecans. Make sure you have a bit of time because, as noted, this recipe makes a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
These were very good cookies...I did have trouble with the dough being crumbly, but I was still able to roll them into balls and they tasted great. I didn't add the pecans (my kids don't like nuts) and substituted almond extract for the coconut extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Pretty good. I subsituted the toasted coconut for the pecans and thought it was a good option. I might leave out the additional coconut extract next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
These are delicious!!!!! The coconut extract adds so much flavor! Loved 'em!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I hate to rate a recipe when I have to make alterations to it, but I didn't have nuts so I used extra choc chips and almond extract instead of coconut - turned out awesome. I did burn my first try, but that could be my tempermental oven, I used parchment paper for the rest of them. This is a very versital easy recipe - you could change the mix-ins and extracts. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I made these cookies for a work function and they were a huge hit! I subsituted the coconut extract for almond and it turned out wonderful. I only made half the recipe and now I regret it because everyone wants more. Best cookie that I've had in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States