Chocolate Chip Shortbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This is my new favorite cookie recipe! I left out the chocolate chips and coconut extract, and didn't toast the pecans, but they came out GREAT. Perfect texture and flavor, super easy, and no fancy ingredients necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
These were good cookies. I made them for a cookie exchange, and the chocolate chip aspect made them a little different. I've had shortbread cookies that were a little more buttery, and that crumbled better, so while this one is a good cookie, I'll keep looking for the "Perfect" shortbread cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I loved this cookies except I ommitted the chocolate and kept it as an original shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna's Retreat, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
OUTSTANDING!! This is the third Christmas in a row that I have made these; they are wonderful. I can't make them any other time of the year because I can't stop eating them! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, it is one of my favorites from the allrecipe site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I replaced the chocolate chips and pecans with chopped toblerone. Mm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Fantastic cookies! The only thing I did differently was use almond extract instead of coconut and droped tsp instead of Tbsp so they were bite size. They melt in your mouth and you just can't stop at one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I didn't add any coconut. I halved the recipe yet kept the same amount of vanila since I didn't have cocunut extract. Very nice cookie... be very careful not to overcook as they are not tasty when they are too cooked (even just a darker shade of light brown is too much)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I made these cookies for a work function and they were a huge hit! I subsituted the coconut extract for almond and it turned out wonderful. I only made half the recipe and now I regret it because everyone wants more. Best cookie that I've had in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I hate to rate a recipe when I have to make alterations to it, but I didn't have nuts so I used extra choc chips and almond extract instead of coconut - turned out awesome. I did burn my first try, but that could be my tempermental oven, I used parchment paper for the rest of them. This is a very versital easy recipe - you could change the mix-ins and extracts. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
These are delicious!!!!! The coconut extract adds so much flavor! Loved 'em!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States