Chocolate Chip Shortbread Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by HEATHER_ARTISTE
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Great and easy variation of shortbread. I actually impressed my Grandmother with these simple yet yummy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER_ARTISTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
They're shortbread cookies, they are supposed to be floury! I loved them, my boys loved them, my guests loved them, Santa loved them, they were a hit! I am keeping this recipe!!! Thank you for sharing it Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaggieThe Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
These cookies are sooooo yummy! A favorite in our house, and my neighbours house, and all my inlaws houses, and my moms house. I even make these at christmas time and give them away to everyone as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Ive made these 3 times now. 1/2 cup powederd sugar seemed kind of low, even for shortbread cookies, so I did somewhere in between 1/2 cup and 3/4 cup. Also, I found that its best not to soften the butter, but to whip it up cold. These are very good though. I made them the other night for my parents party. We had also ordered some cookies from a bakery, but all of my cookies got eaten long before the bakery ones. All the guests kept asking my mom for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
These are wonderful! I have had so many compliments..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Good with chocolate chips or butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
These were good and an extremely fast and easy cookie to make. Just a tip...when adding the flour mixture, just mix until combined. I ended up mixing it until it was all smooth and it turned out way to sticky that I had to scoop it out with a spoon. OOPS! I added both white and dark chocolate chips to these. And to give it an added flavor add about a teaspoon of either vanilla or almond extract to it, they both are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
For a richer flavor, I add 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the creamed sugar. I also flatten the cookies slightly before cooking. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I found that adding 1t of almond extract can give this recipe a nice variation. I also substitute 1/2c Crisco for half of the butter - personal preference - but it's a great recipe just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
These were very good i doubled the recipie [that way i could use the whole bag of chocolate chips..the open bag is too tempting...] and they were just fine. i was a little sketical as the dough didn't taste very good so i added a little bit more powdered suger, but the finished product tastes just fine, a little "floury" but i don't think that distracts from the taste. i think they will be good with jam...i might try that next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States