Chocolate Chip Shortbread Cookie Logs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This recipe is excellent. I followed it exactly & did not let the bottoms get too brown. They will truly melt in your mouth! I did half dipped and the other half lightly drizzled with the chocolate. Place the cookie sheet in the refrigerator to help the chocolate set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I tried these for the first time the other day and they were easy to make and they were delicious! They were the hit of the Christmas party I made them for! All gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2000
I am now in love with Rhonda. This is the best cookie that I have ever made. I love this cookie. I would like to firm it up a bit but it tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
As the manager for the Newark Academy Softball team the girls ask me to bake cookies for them after the game. This year when I asked them if they'd like a different type of cookie they said no, they only wanted this one. Seventeen girls and coaches can't be wrong. I made them cookie shaped, flat (1/3 in. thick) and round (a little more than 1 in across) instead of logs. And I used white chocolate instead of milk. In addition to mixing in chips, I placed the chip on top serving as a decoration. This is by far the best cookie that I and anyone who's had one has ever tasted. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
I have been baking for several years now. I have tried many chocolate chip recipes. This one is outrageous!. It is similar to bakery butter cookies. The flavor is wonderful, texture is light yet solid enough to hold chips. Easy to prepare, and soooo very good. Thank you Rhonda.. Sha1117.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Delicious, delicious, delicious! Plus they look very impressive. Be careful not to bake them too long, once they are too brown they completely lose their taste and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
I think this recipe is wonderful. I is pleasing to the eye and to the stomach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
These cookies turned out beautifully! The whole family ate 'em up and I finally had to put some of them in the freezer so we would have some for Christmas. The only thing I did differently was add extra shortening to make my chocolate dip. With one tablespoon it was still so thick I was afraid the cookies would break. They were equally delicious rolled in nuts, in chocolate or with nothing at all. Thanks Rhonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakmont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
These were delicious, easy, and pretty too. I took them to a cookie exchange party, where there were several other shortbread type cookies and I think these were the best. I'm thrilled to find an egg free cookie (my son is allergic) that looks and tastes as good as regular cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
yum! I made mine into 1" balls and flattened them. Then I dipped half the cookie in the choclate/shortening mixture THEN rolled the edge of the cookie (with the chocolate on it) into crushed candy cane.. drooool. If you like mint chocolate then you will love the candy cane on it :) Thanks for a great cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States