Chocolate Chip Shortbread Cookie Logs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Excellent cookies, very easy to make. Use high quality ingredients and you'll have amazing shortbread. I rolled mine in chopped almonds instead of walnuts and they were very good. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I've been trying to make a good shortbread cookie for my New Zealand guy and this wasn't it. Dough had to be refrigerated every 9 cookies (so that they were "rollable"). I thought they were kind of bland. This was definitely not my favorite shortbread cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Something apparently went awry. My bars were so crumbly, I couldn't pick them up. I tried to dip a portion of one and the weight of the chocolate tore it apart right over the double boiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I just got back from Maui and brought some chocolate coconut covered macadamia nuts. Chopped these up and mixed them in instead of chocolate chips. Dipped in melted milk chocolate and rolled in coconut! I added 2 tbsp of brown sugar, upped the vanilla and threw in a pinch of salt. They were to die for! People at work told me they were the best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Wasn't impressed, ended up throwing them away. They had a very strange texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I decided no to make logs -- just regular shaped cookies and I only had regular sized chocolate chips so I just chopped them up a bit and they were fine. I skipped the whole dipping step. The entire family LOVED them. They melted in your mouth. This one will definately go in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
These are awesome! Instead of dipping them in chocolate though, I drizzle them with it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I thought the cookies were just ok: abit bland and not tasting like any shortbread I had before. I would have given them 3 stars if it wasn't for the chocolate/nuts dipping. I dipped half of the batch in chopped pecans and the other half in caramel chips: good cookies but nothing out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I was lazy (and running out of chocolate chips) so I altered this recipe a bit. :) I shaped the dough into small balls which I flattened with a glass dipped in icing sugar. I also did not dip the cookies in chocolate or sprinkle them with nuts. But the cookies, without being dipped or nutted, were still really good! I used regular-size semi-sweet chocolate chips and beat them up in the Magic Bullet for a bit, so there were yummy chocolate specs as well as chips all through the cookies! My daughter liked these, thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I wish I could give more stars. Love, love, love. And have beed asked for the recipe many times. The taste is sensational and they look so pretty. Can't say enough. Oh and pretty easy too. No problems - dough is easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States